PMSHRI KV NO 1 IIT KHARAGPUR

REPORT OF EVENT

NAME OF THE EVENT-

35TH KVS REGIONAL LEVEL NATIONAL YOUTH PARLIAMENT COMPETITION-2024

DATE OF EVENT- 2/8/2024

NUMBER OF STUDENT PARTICIPATED- 55

VENUE/ PLACES VISITED- PM SHRI KV NO 2 SALTLAKE INITIATORS (TEACHERS)-__

DR. SUKHENDU JANA, TGT- SO.SC. (I/C)

DR. MANISH SHARMA, TGT- HINDI

MR. SOUVIK BARUA, PGT PHYSICS Ms. SREYA BERA, TGT ENGLISH

Achievement: FIRST POSITION

PM SHRI KENDRIYA VIDYALAYA NO 1 IIT KHARAGPUR is proud to announce its outstanding achievement in the 35th Youth Parliament Regional Level Competition 2024, securing the **first position** among participating schools in KOLKATA REGION. This remarkable feat demonstrates our students' exceptional debating, public speaking, and leadership skills.

Our students showcased exceptional oratory skills, critical thinking, and in-depth knowledge of current affairs. They effectively debated on various topics, demonstrating impressive research and analytical abilities. This experience for students was enriching and students developed confidence in public speaking, enhanced knowledge of current affairs, learned valuable skills in debate and diplomacy. Our students' achievement is a testament to their hard work, dedication, and passion for debating and public speaking. We are proud of their accomplishment and look forward to continue success in future competitions. This achievement reflects our school's commitment to nurturing talented and confident individuals. PM SHRI KENDRIYA VIDYALAYA NO 1 IIT KHARAGPUR is thrilled to have achieved the first position in the 35th Youth Parliament Regional Level Competition 2024. This accomplishment showcases our students' exceptional talents and reinforces our school's reputation for academic excellence.

Key Highlights:

- Srija Das won the Best Speaker award.
- Samrat Singh secured the Best debater award.
- Team PM SHRI KENDRIYA VIDYALAYA NO 1 IIT KHARAGPUR demonstrated exceptional teamwork and coordination throughout the competition.

List of participating students:-

| Srija Das | Rudradeep Patra | Ashmita Pal | Manisha Kumari | Ayanansh Nayak | Prapti Banerjee | Aditya Jha |
|------------------|----------------------|--------------------|-------------------|----------------------|--------------------|------------------|
| Rupali Saha | Rishita Banerjee | Ahana Das | Diya Ray | Suprit Mukherjee | Sayan Nag | Samrat Singh |
| Ishaan Bhakat | Samir Prasad | SAYANTANI GHOSH | Ronit Mahato | Rittika Mahapatra | T Shail Kumar | Ishti nidhi |
| Aseem Chandra | Arghyadeep Naskar | Angeet Yadav | Shambhavi | Ayan Majhi | Sritama Ghosh | Piyush Sabaru |

| Snehasmita Jana | Glynnis Lakra | Hrishant Yadav | Koyena Mandal | Gaurav Saha | Poesy Jana | Granth Shukla |
|--------------------|----------------------------|-------------------|------------------|------------------|----------------|--------------------|
| Jana | Lakia | Tauav | ivialiual | Salla | | Silukia |
| Deeptangshu | Ahona | Arefa | Anwesha | Priyanka | Rupsha | Sristi Dey |
| Panda | Banerjee | Khatun | Maiti | Dey | Bakshi | |
| Koel Das | Abhigyan Kumar Singh | Anish Nayek | Soumesh Dutta | Soma Mourathi | S.Lehar | Dhananjay Yadav |
| Mourin Jha | Pritthim Singha | Ayush Ghosh | Soeta Mondal | Upasana Murmu | Anwesha Roy | |