PM Shri Kendriya Vidyalaya No. 2 Ishapur: Introducing the Student Council!

Empowering Student Leadership and School Spirit

Kendriya Vidyalaya No. 2 Ishapur is proud to introduce its newly formed student council! This dedicated group of students will play a vital role in fostering a positive school environment, promoting discipline, and ensuring the smooth running of various school activities.

Structure and Representation:

The student council is a diverse body composed of representatives from all houses (Sarojini, Tagore, Ambedkar, and Raman) and key school leadership positions:

School Captains: Yash Jha (Boys) & Sreedyuti Sarkar (Girls) School Vice Captains: Satyam Das (Boys) & Anshu Kumari (Girls) School Sports Captain: Shivam Choudhary (Boys) & Ritika Hela(Girls)

House Representation:

Each house has its own set of student leaders responsible for specific areas:

House Captain & Vice Captain

House CCA Captain & Vice Captain (Co-Curricular Activities)

House Sports Captain

House Publication Captain

House Prefect

Meet the Student Council Members:

Here's a glimpse into the dedicated students who will represent their houses in the student council:

Sarojini House:

Boys: Deepanjan Das (Captain), Krishna Kumar (VC), Amir Waqar (CCA Capt.), Raghunandan Kumar (Sports Capt.), Agnibh Chakladar (Publication Capt.), Soham Chakraborty (Prefect)

Girls: Swati Modak (Captain), Anwesha Debnath (VC), Shreya Goswami (CCA Capt.), Ayetri Das (CCA VC), Arpita Kumari Shaw(Sports Capt.), Neha Shil (Publication Capt.), Riya Yadav (Prefect)

Tagore House:

Boys: Aryan Chaudhary (Captain), Piyush Pandey (House Capt.), Dharmatma Singh (CCA Capt.), Devraj Sadhukhan (CCA VC), Nilanjan Sikder (Sports Capt.), Prem Halwai (Publication Capt.), Ruth Singh (Prefect)

Girls: Deepanshi Das (Captain), Khushbu Shah (VC), Sreeparna Ghosh(CCA Capt.), Mahima Choudhary (CCA VC), Antara Chakraborty (Sports Capt.), Sreeparna Sutradhar (Publication Capt.) Atreyee Deb (Prefect)

Ambedkar House:

Boys: Anirudh Poddar (Captain), Saurav Debnath (VC), Shreya Goswami (CCA Capt.), Swarnabha Saha (CCA VC), Rishanshu Somraj (Sports Capt.), Adarsh Shaw(Publication Capt.), Misbah Mumtaz Anwar (Prefect)

Girls: (Captain - Missing Name), Ashmita Bhaumik (VC), Ashmita Mitra (CCA Capt.), Sonali Kerketta (CCA VC), Mohini Chaudhary (Sports Capt.), Swastika Pal (Publication Capt.), Shreya Baniya (Prefect)

Raman House:

Boys: Aniket Chaudhary (Captain), Adil Khan (VC), Anik Patra (CCA Capt.), Aman Ansari (CCA VC), Shubham Reddy (Sports Capt.), Shubham Kumar (Publication Capt.), Ravi Prakash (Prefect)

Girls: Sourikta Mondal (Captain), Anushree Paul (VC), Preetha Chakraborty (CCA Capt.), Prachi Vishwas (CCA VC), Ibtesham Naseem (Sports Capt.), Shreya Ghosh (Publication Capt.), Rekha Mukherjee (Prefect)

Orientation and Responsibilities:

The student council members recently attended a meeting with the Principal and Student Council In-charge. During this session, they were briefed on their duties and responsibilities. They were also reminded of the importance of upholding the school's values and maintaining a professional appearance in their uniforms.

Looking Forward:

We are confident that the student council will be a valuable asset to our school community. With their dedication and leadership, we can expect a year filled with vibrant activities, a positive school environment, and a strong sense of community spirit!



