Minutes of 23rd Meeting of Executive Council of Indian Sign Language Research and Training Centre (ISLRTC) held virtually on 21st Dec, 2022 at 11:30 AM, under the Chairpersonship of Sh. Rajesh Yadav, Joint Secretary, DEPwD, Chairperson, Executive Council of ISLRTC.

The 23rd Meeting of Executive Council of ISLRTC was held virtually on 21st Dec, 2022 at 11:30 AM, under the Chairpersonship of Sh. Rajesh Yadav, Joint Secretary, DEPwD. The list of participants is at **Annexure-I**.

2. Sh. Rajesh Yadav, Joint Secretary welcomed all EC Members, thereafter, agenda item was discussed as under:

Item no. 23.1

Waiver of Course fees for UDID card holders and Disability Certificate holders who have got enrolled on UDID portal, irrespective of % of disability.

The Council made detailed discussion on the matter and decided that the "full course fee may be waived off for both DISLI & DTISL students who are UDID card holders as well as for those who have disability certificate and have got enrolled on UDID portal, irrespective of % of disability. This may be considered for 2022-24 batch students onwards (including those students who are of batch 2021-23 and presently in 2nd/3rd/4th Semester). The course fees includes tuition fees and Library fees. The Centre is to ensure that duplicity of benefits are not being availed by the students.

The meeting ended with thanks to the chair.

List of participants in the 23rd Executive Council meeting of ISLRTC held on 21st Dec, 2022 at 11:30 AM.

Annexure-I

Sl. No	Name	Designation/organization
1.	Sh. Rajesh Yadav	Joint Secretary, DEPwD & Director, ISLRTC
2.	Sh. Sanjay Pandey	Joint Secretary & FA, M/o SJ&E, New Delhi
3.	Sh. Kshitij Mohan	Director, IFD
4.	Dr. Raju Arakh	Officiating Director AYJNISHD, Mumbai
5.	Mrs. Nisha Grover,	Director, Akshar Trust, Vadodara, Gujarat
6.	Shri Mrityunjay Jha	Deputy Secretary, DEPwD
7.	Shri A. S. Narayanan	President, National Association of Deaf, Delhi
8.	Shri Arun C. Rao	President, Association of Sign Language Interpreters, New Delhi
9.	Ms. Uma Kapoor	Secretary General, All India Foundation for Deaf Women, New Delhi
10.	Shri Kamla Kant Pandey	Lecturer, Utter Pradesh, Institute of Hearing Handicapped, Allahabad, U.P.
11.	Dr. Vinay Singh	Professor, DEGSN, NCERT, New Delhi
12.	Shri Padmakar Tulshiram Ingle	Vivekanand Pratishthan, Jalgaon, Maharasthtra
13.	Smt. Karri Uma Devi	Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
14.	Shri Harish Soni	Assistant Professor, ISLRTC
15.	Shri Aviz Chaudhary	Section Officer, ISLRTC
16.	Ms. Annu Gautam	Interpreter, ISLRTC
17.	Shri Sanjay Kumar	Deputy Director (Admin), ISLRTC