Office of the Principal District & Sessions Judge, Simdega ORDER No - 142/2023

Dated 19th day of December 2023

Placed before me Letter no. 019/HCICC dated 06.11.2023,of Hon'ble High Court of Jharkhand Ranchi. Hon'ble High Court has been pleased to direct to constitute the 'Internal Complaints Committee' (ICC) in regard to ensure proper compliance of "Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace(Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal)" Act 2013, i.e POSH Act.

Further, Hon'ble High Court has been pleased to direct that at least two Judicial Officers (Preferably women but in case of women Judicial Officer(s) are not available, then any Judicial Officer) be made members of the ICC with the chairperson of the ICC, invariably being Judicial officer.

Perused the report of Judge-in-Charge and Head Clerk. Judge-in-Charge in his report has submitted that a Complaint Committee related to "The Gender Sensitization and Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace(Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal)Act 2013 was re-constituted vide Order No 124 dated 30th day of November 2021 of the then Learned Principal District & Sessions Judge Simdega with Chairperson, Mrs Lata Tirkey, a social worker with seven other members, but no Judicial Officer has been made Member of this Committee. And this Complaint Committee is still functioning.

Accordingly, in compliance with above mentioned direction of Hon'ble High Court, present 'Complaint Committee' reconstituted vide this office Order no. 124 dated 30.11.2023, is being discontinued.

A Fresh 'Internal Complaint Committee' in accordance with above mentioned direction of Hon'ble High Court is being Constituted.

The Office bearer of 'Internal Complaint Committee' will be as follows-

Sl no.	Name	Position in 'Internal Complaint Committee'	Mobile no	Email ID
1.	Smt Asha Devi Bhatt, District & Additional Sessions Judge-1	Chairperson	6284005225	abhatt75@gmail.com
2.	Ms Mariam Hemrom, Civil Judge, Senior Division II cum JM 1 st class	Member	9470137565	mariamhemromI@gmail.com
3.	Sri Manish Kumar Singh, Secretary, DLSA	Member	9955561008	manishsinghjm9988@gmail.com
4.	Sri Manjeet Kumar Sahu, Judge-in-Charge	Secretary	8979010953	judgeincharge.simdega@gmail.com
5.	Smt Eveline Kujur, Assistant	Member	9431562146	kujureviline@gmail.com
6.	Mrs Jyoti Reshma Kujur, Deposition Typist	Member	7870855613	Rishu.kujur448@gmail.com
7.	Ms Niroj Dang, Para Legal Volunteer, DLSA	Member	7061130340	nirojdang974@gmail.com

Complain may be made through online or Offline.

The Online Complaint must be filed to the email-ID of the Secretary of Committee i.e judgeincharge.simdega@gmail.com

Inform all concerned.

sd/-

Principal District & Sessions Judge