R-NO.331

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM JUDICIAL DEPARTMENT :: JUDICIAL BRANCH DISPUR ::: GUWAHATI-06

2nd Floor, 'E' Block, Janata Bhawan

e-mail: judicialdepttassam@gmail.com, website: judicial.assam.gov.in

ORDER BY THE GOVERNOR NOTIFICATION

Dated Dispur the^t April, 2025.

No.E-638439/2025/30: In exercise of powers conferred by Section 18 of the Bengal, Agra and Assam Civil Courts Act, 1887 and on the recommendation made by the Hon'ble Gauhati High Court vide Memo No HC VII-08/2024/1955-2117/A, dated 24-03-2025, the Governor of Assam is pleased to invest the following officers with the powers of District Judge within the local limits of their respective jurisdiction from the date of assuming charge as District Judge.

- 1. Shri Pijush Pratim Bairagi.
- 2. Smti Poli Kataki
- 3. Shri Kalyanjit Saikia
- 4. Shri Rafique Ahmed Tapadar
- 5. Shri Ratnadip Bhattacharjee
- 6. Shri Jaspal Singh.
- 7. Smti Farhana Sultana.
- 8. Smti Rashmita Das

No.E-638439/2025/30 -A: In exercise of powers conferred by Section 18 of the Bengal, Agra and Assam Civil Courts Act, 1887 and on the recommendation made by the Hon'ble Gauhati High Court vide Memo No HC VII-08/2024/1955-2117/A, dated 24-03-2025, the Governor of Assam is pleased to invest the following officers with the powers of Civil Judge(Senior Division) within the local limits of their respective jurisdiction from the date of assuming charge as Civil Judge(Senior Division).

- 1. Smti Bichitra Dutta
- 2. Smti Subhadra Acharyya
- 3. Smti Pooja Devi
- 4. Shri Ujal Borah
- 5. Shri Sundeep Kashyap Das

No.E-638439/2025/30 -B: In exercise of powers conferred by Section 19 of the Bengal, Agra and Assam Civil Courts Act, 1887 and on the recommendation made by the Hon'ble Gauhati High Court vide Memo No HC VII-08/2024/1955-2117/A, dated 24-03-2025, the Governor of Assam is pleased to invest the following officers with the powers of Civil Judge(Junior Division) within the local limits of their respective jurisdiction from the date of assuming charge as Civil Judge(Junior Division).

- 1. Smti Sultana Nasrin
- 2. Shri Pallav Ranjan Bora
- 3. Smti Jyotisikha Choudhury
- 4. Smti Hiramani Baishya.

Digitally signed by

ADITYA HAZARIKA

LR-cum-Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Assam,
Date: 08-04-2025

15 29 53 Pepartm

We When being sessions and

Memo No._E-638439/2025/30 -B Copy for information to :-

Dated Dispur the 8th April, 2025

- 1. The Advocate General, Assam, Gauhati High Court for favour of information.
- 2. The Principal Accountant General (A&E), Assam, Beltola, Maidamgaon, Guwahati-29 for favour of your kind information and needful.
- 3. The Chief Secretary, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6.
- 4. The Registrar General, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati-1.
- 5. The Registrar(Vigilance), Gauhati High Court.
- 6. All Commissioner & Secretaries/Secretaries to the Govt. of Assam.
- 7. The Secretaries to the Govt. of Assam, Legislative Department, Dispur.
- 8. The District & Session Judge_____
- 9. The PPS to Hon'ble Chief Minister, Assam for kind apprisal of the Hon'ble CM.
- 10. Shri Pijush Pratim Bairagi, Special Judge, C.B.I. Additional Court No.2, kamrup(M), Guwahati.
- 11. Smti Poli Kataki, Memmber, MACT, Dhubri.
- 12. Shri Kalyanjit Saikia, Member, MACT, Nagaon.
- 13. Shri Rafique Ahmed Tapadar, Principal Judge, Family Court No.2, Kamrukp(M), Guwahati.
- 14. Shri Ratnadip Bhattacharjee, Member Secretary, Assam State Legal Services Authority.
- 15. Shri Jaspal Singh, Principal Judge Family Court, Barpeta.
- 16. Smti Farhana Sultana, Additional District & Session Judge, Bilasipara, Dhubri.
- 17. Smti Rashmita Das, Additional Sessions Judge-cum- Special Judge, POCSO, Barpeta.
- 18. Smti Bichitra Dutta, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Tinsukia.
- 19. Smti Subhadra Acharyya, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Hailakandi.
- 20. Smti Pooja Devi, Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, Dibrugrah.
- 21. Shri Ujal Borah, Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, Goalpara.
- 22. Shri Sundeep Kashyap Das, Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, Tinsukia.
- 23. Smti Sultana Nasrin, Judicial Magistrate First Class, Jorhat.
- 24. Shri Pallav Ranjan Bora, Special Railway Magistrate, Tinsukia
- 25. Smti Jyotisikha Choudhury, Deputy Registrar(Judl), Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 26. Smti Hiramani Baishya, Judicial Magistrate First Class, Darrang, Mangaldoi.
- 27. Content Manager, Judicial Department for uploading the same in Departmental website.

By order etc., Digitally signed by PURABI KALITA Date: 08-04-2025

Joint L.R. & Joint \$5c5@a34 to the Govt. of Assam, Judicial Department.