HATSINGIMARI BAR ASSOCIATION

The Hatsingimari Bar Association was formed in the year 2008 by a handful Lawyers, subsecuently the Bar Association got registration vide Regd. No. 44/2011, Dated- 09-05-2011 under the Bar Council of Assam, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram etc. The founder President & Secretary of the Bar Association was (Late)- Abdul Hamid Khan, B.A., B.T., LL.B. & Mr. A.S.M. Jahangir, M.Sc., LL.B. respetively. Now it has its own Building with an Office cum Library and seperate Lady Member's room. At the beginning the total member of the Bar Association was 15 Advocates, now it is increased upto 225 Advocates including Female Advocates and 2 office staff.

Some of the respected Advocates at the time of establishment of the Bar Association are-

- 1. Anaruzzaman, M.A., LL.B. (now deceased)
- 2. Abdul Hamid Khan, B.A., B.T., LL.B. (now deceased)
- 3. A.S.M. Jahangir, M.Sc., LL.B.
- 4. Bablur Rahman, B.A., LL.B.,
- 5. Kazi Nozrul Islam, M.A., LL.B.
- 6. Nazibul Islam, M.A., LL.B.
- 7. Mohubor Rahman, B.A., LL.B.
- 8. Begum Hasina Banu, B.A., LL.B.
- 9. Sayeduzzaman, B.Sc., LL.B.
- 10. Anowarul Islam Mollah, B.A., LL.B.
- 11.Zamiul Islam, B.A., LL.B.
- 12.Shazu Ahmed, M.A., LL.B.
- 13. Jahangir Mondal, B.Sc., LL.B.
- 14.Md. Amir Ali Khan, B.A., LL.B.

One of the Ld. Member namely- Md. Aminul Islam, (Hon'ble MLA, 21 Mankachar LAC) of the Bar Association is a Member of Legislative Assembly, Assam from 21 Mankachar LAC.

BODY OF THE HATSINGIMARI BAR ASSOCIATION

(Executive Committee)

| President | Mr. A.S.M. Jahangir |
|-----------------------|---|
| Vice-President | 1. Md. Rofiqul Islam |
| | 2. Mr. Anisul Alom |
| Secretary | Mr. Rofiqul Islam |
| Asstt. Secretaries | Mr. Anaruzzaman Ahmed (Librarian) |
| | 2. Mr. Akhirul Islam (Accomodation), |
| | 3. Mr. Rashidul Islam (Administration) |
| Senior Members | Mr. Sardar Harun-Ul Roshid |
| | 2. Mr. Mohubor Rahman |
| | 3. Mr. Sakowat Hussain |
| Middle Senior Members | Mr. Saiful Islam (Elias) |
| | 2. Mr. Nazmul Hoque |
| | 3. Mr. Mehebub Alom |
| Junior Members | 1. Md. Abul Hussain |
| | 2. Md. Akramuzzaman Mondal |
| | 3. Mr. Humaun Roshid |
| Lady Member | Begum Hasina Banu |