

STATEMENT

The Supreme Court Collegium in its meeting held on 28th July, 2025 has approved the proposal for appointment of the following Additional Judges as Permanent Judges in the High Court at Calcutta:

- (i) Shri Justice Partha Sarathi Sen, and
- (ii) Shri Justice Apurba Sinha Ray.

Further, the Collegium has resolved to recommend that the following Additional Judges be appointed as Additional Judges of the High Court at Calcutta for a fresh term of one year:

- (i) Shri Justice Biswaroop Chowdhury,
- (ii) Shri Justice Prasenjit Biswas,
- (iii) Shri Justice Uday Kumar,
- (iv) Shri Justice Ajay Kumar Gupta,
- (v) Shri Justice Supratim Bhattacharya,
- (vi) Shri Justice Partha Sarathi Chatterjee, and
- (vii) Shri Justice Md. Shabbar Rashidi.
