SUPREME COURT OF INDIA

NOTICE

Dated: 29.04.2025

Constitution Bench comprising Hon'ble the Chief Justice, Hon'ble Mr. Justice B.R. Gavai, Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sanjay Kumar, Hon'ble Mr. Justice K.V. Viswanathan and Hon'ble Mr. Justice Augustine George Masih is constituted on 30.04.2025 (Wednesday) in Chief Justice's Court at 2:00 p.m. for pronouncement of Judgment in SLP(C)No. 15336-37/2021 etc.

Regular Bench in Chief Justice's Court will sit upto 1:00 p.m. on 30.04.2025 (Wednesday) and will re-assemble after the pronouncement of Judgment listed in Chief Justice's Court at 2:00 p.m. is over, to take up left-over matters of Chief Justice's Court, if any and this Bench will sit upto 2:55 p.m.

Regular Bench in Court No. 2 will sit upto 1:00 p.m. on 30.04.2025 (Wednesday) and Special Bench comprising Hon'ble Mr. Justice B.R. Gavai, Hon'ble Mr. Justice Surya Kant and Hon'ble Mr. Justice Abhay S. Oka constituted in Court No. 2 to hear SMW(C)No. 2/2025 will sit after the pronouncement of Judgment listed before Constitution Bench in Chief Justice's Court at 2:00 p.m. is over. If Special Bench in Court No. 2 does not sit or the hearing gets concluded early, the regular division Benches in Court No. 2, 3 and 4 will re-assemble for left-over matters, if any.

Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sanjay Karol and Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sandeep Mehta will not be holding the Court on 30.04.2025 (Wednesday). Hence, matters listed in Court No. 5 before the Bench comprising Hon'ble Mr. Justice Vikram Nath, Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sanjay Karol and Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sandeep Mehta will now be taken up by the Bench comprising Hon'ble Mr. Justice Vikram Nath and Hon'ble Mr. Justice K.V. Viswanathan, except part-heard, Three-Judge Bench Matters and specifically directed matters, if any and this Bench will sit upto 1:00 p.m. and will re-assemble after the pronouncement of judgment listed before Constitution Bench in Chief Justice's Court at 2:00 p.m. is over, to take up left-over matters of Court No. 5, if any.

Matters listed on 30.04.2025 (Wednesday) in Court No. 7 before the Bench comprising Hon'ble Mrs. Justice B.V. Nagarathna and Hon'ble Mr. Justice Satish Chandra Sharma will now be taken up by the Bench comprising Hon'ble Mrs. Justice B.V. Nagarathna and Hon'ble Mr. Justice Manoj Misra, except part-heard matters, if any. Bench comprising Hon'ble Mrs. Justice B.V. Nagarathna and Hon'ble Mr. Justice Prasanna B. Varale constituted on 30.04.2025 (Wednesday) in Court No. 7 at 2:00 p.m. to hear left-over matters of this Court stands cancelled.

Hon'ble Mr. Justice Prasanna B. Varale will not be holding the Court on 30.04.2025 (Wednesday). Hence, matters listed in Court No. 9 before the Bench comprising Hon'ble Ms. Justice Bela M. Trivedi and Hon'ble Mr. Justice Prasanna B. Varale will now be taken up by the Bench comprising Hon'ble Ms. Justice Bela M. Trivedi and Hon'ble Mr. Justice Satish Chandra Sharma, except part-heard matters, if any and W.P(C)No. 940/2017 already notified to be listed on 30.04.2025 (Wednesday) before the Special Bench in Court No. 9 at 2:00 p.m. will also be taken up by this Bench.

Hon'ble Mr. Justice Pankaj Mithal will not be holding the Court on 30.04.2025 (Wednesday). Hence, sitting of Court No. 15 comprising Hon'ble Mr. Justice Pankaj Mithal and Hon'ble Mr. Justice S.V.N. Bhatti stands cancelled.

Hon'ble Mr. Justice S.V.N. Bhatti will take up Single Judge Bench / Chamber Matters on 30.04.2025 (Wednesday) in Court No. 15 at 11:00 a.m., as per list issued separately.

Bench comprising Hon'ble Mr. Justice Manoj Misra and Hon'ble Mr. Justice K.V. Viswanathan constituted on 30.04.2025 (Wednesday) in Court No. 17 stands cancelled.

By order,

sd/-Assistant Registrar (Listing)

Copy to:

All Concerned.