

STATEMENT

The Supreme Court Collegium in its meeting held on 12th December, 2024 has approved the proposal for appointment of (i) Shri Justice Ramachandra Dattatray Huddar, (ii) Shri Justice Venkatesh Naik Thavaryanaik, and (iii) Shri Justice Vijaykumar Adagouda Patil, Additional Judges, as Permanent Judges in the High Court of Karnataka.

The Supreme Court Collegium has further approved that Shri Justice Rajesh Rai Kallangala, Additional Judge, be appointed as Permanent Judge of the High Court of Karnataka on occurrence of vacancy on 1st February 2025.
