ITEM NO.301 COURT NO.4

SECTION X, PIL, XVIA

SUPREME COURT OF INDIA RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS Writ Petition(s)(Civil) No(s).13/2015

SUPREME COURT ADVOCATES-ON-RECORD

ASSOCIATION AND ANOTHER

Petitioner(s)

VERSUS

UNION OF INDIA

Respondent(s)

(with appln(s) for intervention and impleadment and office report) WITH W.P. (C) No.23/2015

(With appln.(s) for discharge of advocate on record and Office Report)

W.P.(C) No.70/2015

(With appln.(s) for permission to file lengthy list of dates and Office Report)

W.P.(C) No.83/2015

(With Office Report)

T.P.(C) No.391/2015

(With appln.(s) for stay and Office Report)

W.P.(C) No.108/2015

(With appln.(s) for stay and Office Report)

W.P.(C) No.124/2015

(With Office Report)

W.P.(C) No. 14/2015

(With appln.(s) for permission to appear and argue in person and stay and Office Report)

W.P.(C) No. 18/2015

(With appln.(s) for permission to appear and argue in person and Office Report)

W.P.(C) No. 24/2015

(With appln.(s) for permission to appear and argue in person and ex-parte stay and Office Report)

W.P.(C) No. 209/2015

(With appln.(s) for permission to appear and argue in person)

Date : 23/04/2015 These petitions were called on for hearing today.

CORAM :

HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE JAGDISH SINGH KHEHAR

HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE J. CHELAMESWAR HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE MADAN B. LOKUR HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE KURIAN JOSEPH HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE ADARSH KUMAR GOEL

For Petitioner(s) Mr. Fali S. Nariman, Sr. Adv.

In WP 13/2015

Mr. Surya Kant, Adv.

Mr. Subhash C. Sharma, Adv.

Mr. Vipin Nair, Adv.

Mr.Dushyant Parashar, Adv.

Mr. Pranav Vyas, Adv.

For SCBA

For Petitioner(s) Prof. Bhim Singh, in person In WP 23/2015 Mr. Dinesh Kumar Garg, AOR For Petitioner(s) Mr. Santosh Paul, Adv. In WP 70/2015 Mr. Joseph Aristotle S., Adv. Mr. Arvind Gupta, Adv. Ms. Priya Aristotle, Adv. Ms. Sheena S., Adv., Mr. M.B. Elakkumanan, Adv. For Petitioner(s) Mr. Prashant Bhushan, Adv. In WP 83/2015 For Petitioner(s) Mr. Anil B.Divan, Sr. Adv. In WP 108/2015 Mr. K.N. Bhat, Sr. Adv. Mr. Prashant Kumar, Adv. Mr. Jitendra Mahapatra, Adv. Mr. Ranvir Singh, Adv. Ms. Anindita Pujari, Adv. For Petitioner(s) Mr. Mathews J. Nedumpara, in person in WP 124/2015 Mr. Rabin Majumder, AOR For Petitioner(s) Mr. Manohar Lal Sharma, in person in WP 14/2015 Ms.Suman Adil, Adv. Mr. Vinod Yadav, Adv. For Petitioner(s) Mr. R.K. Kapoor, in person in WP 18/2015 For Petitioner(s) Mr. Bishwajit Bhattacharyya, in person in WP 24/2015 For Petitioner(s) Mr. Rajiv Daiya, in person in WP 209/2015 For Respondent(s) (UOI) Mr. Mukul Rohatgi, Attorney General for India and for Mr. P.S. Narasimha, ASG petitioner(s) Mr. Guru Krishna Kumar, Sr. Adv. In TP 391/2015 Mr. D.L. Chidananda, Adv. Ms. Madhavi Divan, Adv. Mr. R.K. Verma, Adv. Ms. V. Mohana, Adv. Ms. Binu Tamta, Adv. Mr. B.V. Balaram Das, AOR

Ms. Aishwarya Bhati, Adv.

for Mr. Devashish Bharuka, AOR

For State of Raj. Mr.P.S.Narsimha, ASG

Mr.Shiv Mangal Sharma, AAG

Mr. S.S.Shamshery, AAG Mr.Akshat Anand, Adv. Mr.Puneet Parihar, Adv.

Mr.Avanish Rathi, Adv.

Mr.V.M.Vishnu, Adv.

Mr.Amit Sharma, Adv. Mr.Sandeep Singh, Adv.

for Ruchi Kohli, AOR

Mr.Tushar Mehta, ASG

For State of

Gujarat Ms.Hemantika Wahi, Adv.

Ms.Jesal Wahi, Adv. Ms.Puja Singh, Adv.

For State of Jharkhand

Mr.Ajit Kr.Sinha, Sr.Adv.

Mohd. Waquas, Adv.

Mr. Tapesh Kr. Singh, Adv.

For State of Chhattisgarh

Mr.Ravin Shrivastava, Sr.Adv.

Mr.C.D.Singh, AAG

For State of West

Bengal

Mr.Anip Sachthey, Adv.

Mr.Mohit Paul, Adv.

Ms.Shagun Matta, Adv.

Mr.Saakaar Sardana, Adv.

For State of

Manipur

Mr.Sapam Biswajit Meitei, Adv.

Mr.Z.H.Isaac Haiding, Adv. Mr.Ashok Kumar Singh, Adv.

For State of Karnataka

Ms.Anitha Shenoy, Adv. Mr.V.N.Raghupathy, Adv.

For State of

Haryana

Mr.Anil Grover, AAG

Mr.B.K.Satija, AAG

Mr.Satish Kapoor, Adv. Mr.Sanjay Kr.Visen, Adv.

For State of Arunachal Pradesh Mr. Anil Shrivastav, Adv.

For State of MP

Mr. K.K. Venugopal, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Mishra Saurabh, Adv.

Mr.Ankur Talwar, Adv.

For State of H.P.

Mr.Suryanaryana Singh, AAG

Ms.Pragati Neekhra, Adv.

For Govt. of Pudicherry

Mr.R.Viduthalai, Sr.Adv.

Mr.V.G.Pragasam, Adv.

Mr.Praburamasubramanian, Adv.

Mr.Chetpat Aryana Sundaram, Sr.Adv.

Mr. G. Umapathy, Adv.
Mr.V.P.Sengottuvel, Adv.

Mr. Rakesh K. Sharma, Adv.

Mr. Arvind P. Datar, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Gautam Narayan, Adv.

Ms. Asmita Singh, Adv.

For State of Sikkim

Mr.A.Mariarputham, Advocate General

Ms.Aruna Mathur, Adv. Mr.Yusuf Khan, Adv. Mr.K.Vijay Kumar, Adv.

For State of Chhattisgarh

Mr.Atul Jha, Adv. Mr.A.P.Mayee, Adv. Mr.Sandeep Jha, Adv.

Mr.Dharmendra K.Sinha, Adv.

For State of Uttarakhand

Ms.Rachna Srivastava, Adv. Mr.Ashutosh Kr.Sharma, Adv.

For State of Mizoram

Mr.Biswajit Deb, Advocate General Mr.Pragyan Pradip Sharma, Adv. Mr.Heshu Kayina, Adv.

For Mr.P.V.Yogeswaran, AOR

For State of Goa

Mr.ANS Nadkarni, Advocate General

Mr.Siddharth Bhatnagar, Adv. Mr.Datta Prasad Lawande, Adv.

Mr.Nikhil D.Pai, Adv.

Mr.P.Dangai, Adv. Mr.P.Bhandari, Adv.

Mr.S.S.Rebello, Adv.

Mr. Prakash Kumar Singh, AOR

Mr. Tushar Bakshi, AOR

Mr. Deepak A. Masih, Adv.

Ms. Manreet Kaur, Adv.

for Mr. Ramesh N. Keswani, AOR

Mr.Milind Kumar, Adv.

For State of Nagaland

Mr.Balaji Srinivasan, Adv.

For State of U.P. Mr. Vijay Bahadur Singh, AAG

Mr.Gaurav Bhatia, AAG Mr.Abhisth Kumar, Adv.

For State of T.N. Mr.Subramonium Prasad, AAG

Mr.M.Yogesh Kanna, Adv.

For State of Mr.Shankar Chillarge, Adv.

Maharashtra Ms.Sonia Shankar Chillarge, Adv.

Mr.A.P.Mayee, Adv.

For Andaman & Ms.G.Indira, Adv.

Nicobar Admn. Mr.K.V.Jagdishvaran, Adv.

For State of Mr.Ajay Bansal, AAG

Punjab Mr.Kuldip Singh, Adv.

Mr.Gaurav Yadava, Adv.

For State of Ms.Prerna Singh, Adv.

Andhra Pradesh Mr.Guntur Prabhakar, Adv.

In I.A.5/2015 Mr.Deepak A.Masih, Adv.

Ms.M.Kaur, Adv.

Ms.Krishna Sarma, Adv.

Mr.Navnit Kumar, Adv.

Mr.Avijit Roy, Adv.

UPON hearing the counsel the Court made the following O R D E R

Mr. Mukul Rohatgi, learned Attorney General, having obtained instructions, states that the constitution of the National Judicial Appointments Commission will be completed by nomination of two eminent persons, at the earliest. He further states, that consequent upon the nomination of two eminent persons, the National Judicial Appointments Commission shall presently deal with appointments of existing Additional Judges only. For further interim directions, the matter will be taken up on 11.05.2015.

List again on 27.04.2015 at 10.30 A.M.

(SATISH KUMAR YADAV)

(RENUKA SADANA)

AR-CUM-PS COURT MASTER