## **History of Sheohar Judgeship.**

Sheohar is an administrative District in the state of Bihar in India. The distance between Patna and Sheohar is nearly 124.1 KM (kilometers) .The district headquarter is located at Sheohar, and the district is a part of Tirhut Division. This district was carved out of Sitamarhi district in 1994 due to the extreme efforts of Late Sri Raghunath Jha, former Union Minister. This District was previously part of Sitamarhi District. Prior to 1994, Sheohar was only a subdivision of Sitamarhi District. In the year 2012 on the 1st day of December, Sheohar District was declared as Judicial Judgeship started functioning with effect from 01.12.2012 which was inaugurated by Hon'ble Miss Justice Rekha Manharlal Doshit, the-then Hon'ble the Chief Justice of Patna High Court, Patna in the August presence of Hon'ble Sri Narendra Narayan Yadav, the- then Law Minister, Govt. of Bihar, Hon'ble MR. Justice Jayanandan Singh, the -then Hon'ble Judge of Patna High Court, Patna and Hon'ble MR. Justice Ajay Kumar Tripathi, the- then Hon'ble Judge of Patna High Court Patna, cum Inspecting Judge of Sitamarhi judgeship. Sri N.N.Ojha was the 1st District & Session Judge of Sheohar Judgeship. The 1st floor of the main court building of Sheohar Judgeship was inaugurated on 02.10.2013 by Sri Nisha Nath Ojha, the-then District & Sessions Judge, Sheohar. On 06.09.2014, the 2<sup>nd</sup> floor of the main court building was inaugurated by Hon'ble MR. Justice Jayanandan Singh, the -then Hon'ble Judge of Patna High Court, Patna cum Inspecting Judge of Sheohar judgeship. Child Friendly Court building of Sheohar Judgeship was e-Inaugurated On 16.09.2020 by Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sanjay Karol, The Chief Justice of Patna High Court, Patna.

## Former District Judges List of Former District Judges posted at Sheohar Judgeship

S.No.	Name of District Judge	From(Dated)	To(Date)
1.	Sri Nishanath Ojha	01.12.2012	30.11.2013
2.	Sri Sunil Kumar Panwar	26.02.2014	22.11.2014
3.	Smt. Sushma Sinha	09.12.2014	30.06.2015
4.	Sri Gangotri Ram Tripathi	06.07.2015	26.05.2016
5.	Sri Ram Priya Sharan Singh	06.06.2016	30.04.2017
6.	Sri Raghvendra Kumar Singh	23.05.2017	31.03.2018
7.	Sri Sajal Mandilwar	16.04.2018	30.04.2018
8.	Sri Sanjay Kumar Singh	10.12.2018	31.03.2020
9.	Sri Bharat Tiwari	17.07.2020	30.11.2023