Bar Association Pithoragarh

District Bar Association first established in the year 1961. Munsif Court at Pithoragarh first opened in year 1976. First president of Bar association was Sri Ganga Ram Punetha.

List of president of Bar Association since then is as follows:

Sl. No.	Name of President of Bar Association	From	To
1	Sri. Ganga Ram Punetha	1961	1972
2	Sri. Ram Dutt Chilkoti	1973	1983
3	Sri. Ramesh Chandra Pandey	1983	1987
4	Sri. Ganga Dutt Joshi	1987	1991
5	Sri. Jeevan Lal Chaudhary	1991	1997
6	Sri. Devendra Singh Bisht (Acting Pres.)	1997	1998
7	Sri. Santosh Kumar Chand	1998	2001
8	Sri. Sunil Kumar Kharkwal	2001	2006
9	Sri. Mohan Chandra Bhatt	2006	2023

Bar Association Pithoragarh.

Reg.No. - 327/8384]

Sl. No.	Name of The Advocate	Designation	Contact
1	Sri. M.C. Bhatt	President	9997021528
2	Sri. Anil Rautela	Vice President	9760674691
3	Sri. Pankaj Sharma	Secretary	9897620543
4	Sri. Vinod Singh Matwal	Joint Secretary	9997809034, 9639111999
5	Sri. Rajkumar Mall	Treasurer	9012302920