## **OFFICE OF THE DISTRICT AND SESSIONS JUDGE-CUM-**CHAIRPERSON, DISTRICT LEGAL SERVICES AUTHORITY, PATIALA

## **OFFICE ORDER**

As per the guidelines of Punjab State Legal Services Authority, SAS Nagar, Para Legal Volunteers can be recruited for making the general public aware about free legal services and various NALSA and Central/State Government Schemes. As per the requirement of the Sub Divisional Legal Services Committee, Sub Division, Nabha, 10 PLVs for Sub-division Nabha are to be recruited and for this purpose, an advertisement was given in Jagbani newspaper and the last date of submitting applications was 29.01.2024. Total 21 applications have been received.

As per scheme for PLVs (revised) at page no. 35 of Compendium II Punjab Legal Services Authority, SAS Nagar, the PLVs are to be selected by the Committee Chaired by undersigned as Chairperson of District Legal Services Authority, Patiala, Secretary of District Legal Services Authority, Patiala, as member, Chairperson, Sub-Divisional Legal Services Committee, Nabha as member and Sh. H. S. Grewal, Addl. District & Sessions Judge-1, Patiala has been nominated as 4th member of the Committee. Since, only 21 applications have been received, therefore, Sub-divisional Judicial Magistrate, Nabha joined the selection process virtually.

Interview of candidates was conducted by the Committee on 01.02.2024. 21 applications were received. Out of these, 19 applicants appeared in the interview. Remaining 02 applicants were absent. After conducting the interview, the committee finds 08 candidates as suitable for appointment in Sub-division Nabha, which are as follows:-

Para Legal Volunteers for Nabha					
Sr. No	Name of the Applicant	Father/ Husband Name	Qualification	Mobile Number	Address
1	Charanjeet Kaur	Rajinder Singh	BCA	98554527 93	VPO kakrala, Tehsil Nabha, District Patiala.
2	Jeon Butty	Lakhwinder Singh	M.A Punjabi	83605- 54402	Village Saluwal PO Rajgarh Tehsil Nabjha District Patiala
3	Mohd Pirthi Shah	Sher Mohd	Tenth	88721- 84879	Village Ghanurki Tehsil Nabha , District Patiala.
4	Pargat Singh	Harbans Singh	Plus Two	78890047 28	Village P.O. Raisal ,Tehsil Nabha, District Patiala.
5	Parwinder Kaur	Om Parkash	ANM	99145725 04	Ward No. 3,Hari Dass Colony, Nabha, District Patiala.
6	Pawan Kumar	Sham Lal	B.A	78891274 21	Village Raipur, P.O. Amargarh, District Sangrur.
7	Rajinder Kaur	Joginder Singh	M.A , B.Ed		House No. 10. Guru Nanak Pura, Nabha Mehs Gate Nabha.
8	Sarabjeet Singh	Gurmail Singh	PGDCA, M.Sc.IT	95925152 01	H.No.66/1-B,Madho Puri Mohalla, Dhuri

1 1/-1

Hence, above candidates are selected and appointed w.e.f. 06.03.2024.

-Sd/-Rupinderjit Chahal District and Session Judge-cum-Chairperson, District Legal Services Authority, Patiala