OFFICE OF THE DISTRICT & SESSIONS JUDGE (SOUTH) DISTRICT COURT COMPLEX, SAKET, NEW DELHI

ORDER NO. 52 /2017

Dated:- 15th September, 2017

Pursuant to the transfer & posting of the Judicial Officers and in partial modification of the earlier orders on the subject, the following Committees for South District are hereby reconstituted:-

I. <u>VIGILANCE COMMITTEE</u> 1. Mr. Anil Kumar, Addl. District Judge (South) Chairperson		
2. Ms. Vrinda Kumari, Spl. Judge (PC Act)(CBI) (South) Member	-	
3. Dr. Ajay Gulati, Addl. District Judge (South)	- Member	
II. <u>PURCHASE COMMITTEE</u> 1. Ms. Sunena Sharma, Addl. Sessions Judge (South) Chairperson	-	
2. Ms. Pooja Talwar, Chief Metropolitan Magistrate (South) Member	-	
3. Mr. Arun Kumar Garg, Administrative Civil Judge (South) Member	-	
4. Mr. Prabhat Bhatti, Asstt. Account Officer (South)	-	
Member 5. Nominee of Finance Deptt. of GNCTD (as per norms) Member	-	
III. <u>BUDGET ESTIMATES COMMITTEE</u> 1. Ms. Sunena Sharma, Addl. Sessions Judge (South)	-	
Chairperson 2. Dr. Rakesh Kumar-II, Spl. Judge (PC Act)(CBI) (South)	-	
Member 3. Mr. Pritam Singh, Addl. District Judge (South)	-	
Member 4. Mr. Prabhat Bhatti, Asstt. Account Officer (South) Member	-	
IV. <u>SEXUAL HARASSMENT COMMITTEE</u> 1. Dr. Neera Bharihoke, Addl. District Judge (South)		
Chairperson 2. Dr. Ajay Gulati, Addl. District Judge (South) 3. Ms. Pooja Talwar, Chief Metropolitan Magistrate (South)	- Member -	
Member 4. Mr. Sandeep Garg, Addl. Chief Metropolitan Magistrate (South)	-	
Member 5. Ms. Prabhdeep Kaur, Metropolitan Magistrate (NI Act) Member	-	
V. STAFF TRAINING		
1. Mr. A.K. Jain, Addl. Sessions Judge (South) Chairperson	-	
2. Ms. Vrinda Kumari, Spl. Judge (PC Act)(CBI) (South) Member	-	
3. Mr. Sandeep Garg, Addl. Chief Metropolitan Magistrate (South) Member	-	
4. Mr. Sushil Kumar, Metropolitan Magistrate, (South)	- Member	
VI. COMMITTEE FOR CENTRALIZED REGISTRY FOR FILING CHALLANS, CHARGESHEET AND OTHER DOCUMENTS FILED BY THE POLICE 1. Ms. Pooja Talwar, Chief Metropolitan Magistrate (South)		
Chairperson 2. Mr. Sandeep Garg, Addl. Chief Metropolitan Magistrate (South)	-	

Member 3. Mr. Gaurav Gupta, Metropolitan Magistrate (South) 4. Ms. Niti Phutela, Metropolitan Magistrate (Mahila Court) (South) Member	- Member -
VII. COMMITTEE FOR TRANSMISSION OF FILES RECEIVED FROM	THE
HON'BLE HIGH COURT TO DISTRICT COURT	
1. Ms. Vrinda Kumari, Spl. Judge (CBI) (South) In-Charge	-Officer
2. Mr. K.D. Sharma, Administrative Officer (Judl.)(Admn.) (South)	- Nodal
Officer 3. Mr. Prabhat Bhatti, Asstt. Accounts Officer (South) Officer	- Nodal
VIII. <u>ARREARS COMMITTEE</u> 1. Ms. Vineeta Goyal, Addl. District Judge (South)	_
Chairperson	Ev Officio
2. Principal Judge, Family Court, South District Member	-Ex-Officio
3. Ms. Ila Rawat, Addl. Sessions Judge (SFTC)(South) Member	-
4. Mr. Balwant Rai Bansal, Addl. Sessions Judge (South)	-
Member 5. Chief Metropolitan Magistrate (South)	-Ex-Officio
Member 6. Senior Civil Judge (South)	-Ex-
Officio Member	LX
IX. <u>UNDER TRIAL REVIEW COMMITTEE</u> 1. District & Sessions Judge (South)	-
Chairperson 2. Deputy Commissioner (South)	-Ex-Officio
Member	
3. Deputy Commissioner of Police (South) Member	-Ex-Officio
4. Secretary, District Legal Services Authority (South) Member	-Ex-Officio
X. <u>DISTRICT VICTIMS COMPENSATION COMMITTEE</u> 1. Ms. Vineeta Goyal, Addl. District Judge (South)	_
Chairperson 2. Ms. Anita Hooda, Chief Public Prosecutor (South)	_
Member	
3. Ms. Shreya Arora Mehta, Secretary, DLSA (South) Convener	-
XI. <u>CRIMINAL INJURIES COMPENSATION BOARD</u> 1. District & Sessions Judge (South)	-
Chairperson 2. District Magistrate/Deputy Commissioner South	-Ex-
Officio Member 3. Deputy Commissioner of Police (South)	-Ex-Officio
Member 4. Civil Surgeon or the Chief Medical Officer of	
-Ex-Officio Member 5. Secretary, District Legal Services Authority (South)	-Ex-

XII. COMMITTEE TO GET RANDOM INSPECTION DONE TO CHECK WHETHER THE PERSONS ACTING AS OATH COMMISSIONERS AT SAKET COURTS ARE DULY AUTHORIZED OR NOT.

AUTHORIZED OR NOT.

1. Ms. Vrinda Kumari, Spl. Judge (CBI)

Chairperson

2. Ms. Pooja Talwar, Chief Metropolitan Magistrate (South)

Member

3. Mr. Arun Kumar Garg, Administrative Civil Judge (South)

Officio Member

XIII. COMMITTEE FOR SUGGESTIONS FOR IMPLEMENTATION AND FOLLOW UP ACTION WHEREVER REQUIRED IN VIEW OF THE RESOLUTIONS ADOPTED

IN

THE CHIEF JUSTICE CONFERENCE HELD ON 22nd AND 23rd APRIL, 2016.

1. Officer In-Charge (Arrears Committee)

-Ex-Officio

Chairperson

2. Officer In-Charge (Building Maintenance Committee)

-Ex-

Officio Member

3. Officer In-Charge (Judl.-I)

-Ex-

Officio Member

4. Judge In-Charge (Mediation)

-Ex-Officio

Member

5. Officer In-Charge (Computers)

-Ex-Officio

Member

XIV COMMITTEE DEALING WITH THE APPOINTMENT OF OATH COMMISSIONERS

1. Ms. Vineeta Goyal, Addl. District Judge (South)

Chairperson

2. Mr. A.K. Jain, Addl. Sessions Judge (South)

Member

3. Mr. Anil Kumar, Addl. District Judge (South)

- Member

Notes:-

- **1.** All the correspondence with the Hon'ble High Court shall be made only by the District & Sessions Judge (South).
- **2.** All decisions taken by each Committee (not chaired by District & Sessions Judge herself) shall be subject to the approval of the District & Sessions Judge (South).
- **3.** All the official communications to the District & Sessions Judges of other Districts or their Branches be addressed to the concerned Ld. District & Sessions Judge and only under instructions of the undersigned.
- **4.** Each of such Committees as mentioned in the preceding note shall submit monthly reports of the status of matters pertaining to it to the District & Sessions Judge (South) by the end of the first week of the following month.
- **5.** Whenever required, the Chairperson of the Committee shall co-ordinate with the Chairperson(s) of other Committee(s), so that there is always a proper cohesion.
- **6.** After the decision(s) of a Committee have been approved, consequential action, including issuance of all necessary communication(s)/order(s) and follow-up, shall be undertaken by the Officer In-charge, through the concerned Branch.

Sd/-

(Asha Menon)

District & Sessions Judge (South)
District Courts Complex, Saket, New Delhi

No._21540-21600_____/AM/D&SJ(South)/Saket/ND/17 Dated:- 15-09-17

Copy to:-

- 1. The Registrar General, High Court of Delhi, New Delhi.
- 2. The District & Sessions Judge (Headquarters), Tis Hazari Courts Complex, Delhi.
- 3. The District & Sessions Judge (South-East), Saket Courts Complex, New Delhi.
- **4.** All Officers of Delhi Higher Judicial Service & Delhi Judicial Service of South District posted at Saket Courts Complex, New Delhi.
- **5.** All the concerned Officers.
- **6.** The Nodal Officer, Website Saket Court Complex, New Delhi with a request to upload the same on the website **i.e. www.ecourts.gov.in/south & south-east delhi**.
- 7. The Public Relation Officer, Saket Court Complex, New Delhi.
- **8.** Administrative Officers (Judl.)/Branch In-Charges of all Branches/Sections/Cell/Units etc. of South District at Saket Courts Complex, New Delhi.
- 9. Guard File.

Sd/-

(Asha Menon)
District & Sessions Judge (South)
District Courts Complex, Saket, New Delhi