OFFICE OF THE 'ELECTION COMMITTEE' FOR ELECTIONS OF DCBA IN THE YEAR 2024, DWARKA COURTS, NEW DELHI.

CIRCULAR

This is to bring to the notice of all the members of the Bar that, as per the directions passed by the Hon'ble High Court in Writ Petition (Civil) No. 10363/2021 titled "Lalit Sharma & Ors. Vs. Union of India & Ors.", the casting of votes in the elections of all Bar Associations shall be permitted only for holders of Proximity Cards.

Please be informed that the online portal for submitting applications for the issuance of Proximity Cards for the upcoming elections is now active and can be accessed at the following link: https://edba.in/.

Since the entire process of online submission, verification, and issuance of cards must be completed before the election date (i.e. 19.10.2024), all members of the Bar are hereby informed that the **last** date for receipt of online applications for Proximity Cards is **25.09.2024**.

All members are accordingly advised to apply at the earliest to avoid any last-minute inconvenience.

Sd/-(VIKAS DHULL)

Dated: 10th September, 2024.

District Judge (Commercial)/Chairperson, Election Committee, DCBA Elections-2024, Dwarka Courts, New Delhi.

No.28501-28507 /Election Committee/DWK/2024

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. The President/Hony. Secretary, DCBA (for displaying this circular on website of DCBA and the notice boards; and to give wide publicity through other electronic modes also).
- 2. The Members of 'Election Committee' and the Nodal Officer, DCBA Elections 2024, Dwarka Courts.
- 3. The Principal District & Sessions Judge's Secretariat, Dwarka Courts.
- 4. The Branch Incharge, Facilitation Centre/Caretaking Branch, Dwarka Courts (for displaying this notice on all the notice boards of Dwarka Courts Complex).
- 5. The Branch Incharge (Computer Branch), Dwarka Courts (with the request to get the notice uploaded on the Web-Page of Dwarka Courts).
- 6. The Dealing Assistant/s concerned.
- 7. Guard file.

Sd/-

District Judge (Commercial)/Chairperson, Election Committee, DCBA Elections-2024, Dwarka Courts, New Delhi.