COPY OF MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE LAWYER'S CHAMBERS ALLOTMENT COMMITTEE, SAKET COURTS HELD ON 23.01.2017 IN THE CONFERENCE HALL, 3rd FLOOR, SAKET COURT COMPLEX, NEW DELHI.

In Chair:- Ms. Asha Menon, District & Sessions Judge

(South)/Chairperson

Ms. Poonam A. Bamba District & Sessions Judge (SE)/

Co-Chairperson

Quorum:- Mr. Ramesh Kumar, Spl. Judge (CBI)/Member/Officer In-Charge

Mr. Samar Vishal, Administrative Civil Judge (South)/Member Secretary

Mr. Harjyot Singh Bhalla Administrative Civil Judge (South-East)/

Member

Mr. Rajpal Kasana, President, Saket Bar Association/Member Mr. Vipin Chowdhary, Secretary, Saket Bar Association/Member

SL. NO.	A	GENDA		REMARKS
SL. NO.	Initial chambers occupancy	Allotment	(of double	REMARKS It is noticed by the Committee that in the minutes of meeting of Committee held on 29.09.2016, four applicants namely, Mr. Bishnu Pd. Tiwari (NDBA No.3778), Mr. Rohitash (NDBA No.3779), Mr. Tejaswi Kr. Pradhan (NDBA No.3786) and Mr. Yogesh Baisoya (NDBA No.3787) were shortlisted in lieu of surrender of four slots of lawyer's chambers Nos. 403, 276, 373 and 786 by Mr. Ravi Shankar Garg, Mr. Prakash Chand Aggarwal, Mr. Sanjeev Kumar Manan and Mr. Saiful Islam respectively. The abovesaid applicants were to submit the certified copies of the proceeding sheets of ten cases of the South/ South-East District Courts as Main Counsel w.e.f. 01.09.2009 till 31.08.2010 positively by 14.10.2016 as per serial No.19 of the approved application form for allotment of chambers. The Office has reported as under:- 1. Mr. Bishnu Pd. Tiwari had submitted a letter dated 26.12.2016 along with certified copies of cases/appearances with the request to consider his
				application for allotment of chamber.2. Mr. Rohitash has submitted the representation

SL. NO.	AGENDA	REMARKS
		15.10.2016) to provide a copy of letter issued by this
		office and requested that time for filling of certified
		copies may kindly be extended for a period of three
		weeks.
		He has also submitted a letter dated
		21.10.2016 along with certified copies of
		appearances with the request to take on record the
		same and allot chamber.
		3. Mr. Tejaswi Kumar Pradhan has not submitted
		any appearance as the letter sent to him by speed
		post and through Process Server were received back
		with the remarks "No such person was found and
		the premises was found locked".
		4. Mr. Yogesh Baisoya has submitted a letter dated
		13.10.2016 along with copies of appearances with
		the request to allot a chamber.
		The matter was discussed.
		The Committee considered the
		representations of Mr. Bishnu Pd. Tewari and Mr.
		Rohitash.
		It was unanimously resolved that though
		submitted late, the letter submitted by Mr.
		Bishnu Pd. Tewari be kept on record and the same
		will be considered along with other applications for
		allotment of chamber, subject to fulfillment of all
		other conditions.
		With regard to representation of Mr.
		Rohitash, it was unanimously resolved that ten (10)
		days time be granted to Mr. Rohitash for furnishing
		the certified copies of appearances as per serial
		No.19 of the approved application form from the
		date of receipt of letter issued by this office.
		Since, Mr. Tejaswi Kumar Pradhan has not

SL. NO.	AGENDA	REMARKS
		submitted any appearance as per serial No.19 of the
		approved application form, therefore, it was
		unanimously resolved that his application will not
		be considered for allotment of chamber.
		The letter of Mr. Yogesh Baisoya be kept on
		record and the same will be considered along with
		other applications for allotment of chamber subject
		to fulfillment of all other conditions.
		The office has put up the next application of
		Mr. Avinash Nandan Sharma, NDBA No.3795 as
		per the NDBA seniority list as the application of Mr.
		Tejaswi Kumar Pradhan is not to be considered for
		allotment
		It was resolved that 10 days time be granted
		to Mr. Avinash Nandan Sharma to submit certified
		copies of the appearance of the year 2009 & 2010 as
		per serial No.19 of the approved application form
		from the date of receipt of letter issued by this office.
		The Committee has also considered another
		application of Mr. Ankur Aggarwal, NDBA
		Seniority No.3797 as per seniority list of NDBA and
		he has also been granted 10 days time to submit
		certified copies of the appearance of the year 2009 &
		2010 as per serial No.19 of the approved application
		form from the date of receipt of letter issued by this
		office subject to the conditions that in case any of the
		above mentioned applicant does not fulfill the
		conditions as per the rules for allotment chamber,
		the application of Mr. Ankur Aggarwal shall be
		considered subject to fulfillment of all other
		conditions.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks.

Submitted for confirmation

(Samar Vishal) Administrative Civil Judge (South)/ Member

Mr. Vipin Chaudhary, Secretary, Saket Bar Association/Member	sd
Mr. Rajpal Kasana, President, Saket Bar Association/Member	sd
Mr. Harjyot Singh Bhalla Administrative Civil Judge (South-East)/Member	ersd
Mr. Ramesh Kumar, Spl. Judge (PC Act), / Member	sd
Ms. Poonam A. Bamba District & Sessions Judge (SE) / Co-Chairperson	sd
Ms. Asha Menon, District & Sessions Judge (South) / Chairperson	sd