MINUTES OF AN MEETING OF THE ELECTION COMMITTEE HELD ON 01.10.2024 AT 10.00 AM IN THE CHAMBER OF THE HONBLE CHAIRMAN, ELECTION COMMITTEE, R.C.B.A. ELECTION.

Chaired by: Dr. Vijay Kumar Dahiya, Ld. Judge In-Charge, Mediation/Chairperson

CORAM:-

S.No.	NAME	DESIGNATION
1	Sh. Sanjeev Bisla	Advocate – Member
2	Sh. Aseem Bhardwaj	Advocate – Member

In the presence of

Sh. Sunil Dutt, Nodal Officer, Election Committee, RCBA, Rohini.

AGENDA:

(1) Application received from the Member for withdrawal.

(2) Finalisation of the list of Eligible voters as well as ineligible voters for the forthcoming RCBA Elections, 2024.

It is reported that an application has been received by post from Adv. Jayant Mahala, Enrl. no. D/4096/2014 seeking withdrawal of his declaration form on the ground that he want to cast his vote in Rouse Avenue Courts.

The Committee has gone through the same and is of the unanimous view that the application is barred by limitation as the date of withdrawal has already lapsed. Thus, the application could not be considered and the same is dismissed.

It is reported by the Nodal Officer that the process of scrutiny of the declarations forms has been completed and the list of the eligible voters (Annexure A) as well as ineligible voters (Annexure B) for the forthcoming elections of RCBA, as per the mandate of the judgment, i.e. Writ Petition (Civil) No. 8106/2010 titled as P.K. Dash Adv. & Ors. vs. Bar Council of Delhi & Ors. and WP (C) 10363/2021 titled as Lalit Sharma & Ors. v. Union of India & Ors., is ready subject to approval of the Election Committee and also subject to verification and issuance of proximity cards and also after fulfilling the conditions as mandated by the Hon'ble High Court of Delhi in letter and MoM dated 03.09.2024, wherein, it has been held that, it is mandatory for a member to have proximity card in order to cast his/her vote in the forthcoming elections.

The Final list having the name of the eligible voters and that of ineligible voters have been placed before the Committee.

- Friend

hade

Contd.....

The Committee has scrutinized the same and also checked that the various directions given by this committee from time to time, has been complied with, and is satisfied that the final list of eligible as well as ineligible voters is complete in all respects.

It is reported that total 4879 declarations forms were received for scrutiny and out of them 4344 members are found eligible (Annexure A) and 535 members are found ineligible (Annexure B) (for the different reasons including that of payment of dues) for casting their votes in the forthcoming Elections of RCBA - 2024.

This committee would also like to extend its appreciation to the team members i.e. Sh. Sunil Dutt, Nodal Officer Sr. Judl. Asst., Sh. Ashok Kumar, P.A. to the ld. Chairman, Sh. Deepak Mahandra JA, Sh. Manish Dabas JJA, Sh. Manoj Kumar JA, Sh. Deepak Rana, JJA and Ms. Binny JJA, who have worked seamlessly, till late hours and even on holidays in order to assist this Committee for scrutiny of declaration forms and preparation of the tentative as well as final

The Committee recommends the ld. Principal District & Sessions Judge, North West, Rohini Courts for issuance of appreciation certificate to the team members, as a token of appreciation.

The final list of eligible voters for the forthcoming elections of RCBA-2024 (Annexure A) be published in the Website of Rohini District Courts.

Soft and hard copy of the final list (Annexure A) be sent to The President/Hony. Secretary RCBA for displaying the same on the notice Board as well as website of RCBA.

Hard Copy of the list (Annexure A) be also sent to the Caretaker, Rohini Courts for displaying the same on the notice board of the Rohini Court Complex.

The Election Committee would meet as and when the data of the proximity cards is provided for verification and further action.

Minutes of the meeting be uploaded on the Website of Rohini Courts, Delhi.

Meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(SANJEEV BISLA)

ADVOCATE/ MEMBER

(ASEEM BHARDWAJ)

ADVOCATE/ MEMBER

JUDGE INCHARGE MEDIATION CENTRE, ROHINI CHAIRPERSON, ELECTION COMMITTEE, RCBA