## MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE ELECTION COMMITTEE HELD ON 3Q.05.2024 AT 03.30 PM IN THE CHAMBER OF THE HON'BLE CHAIRMAN, ELECTION COMMITTEE, R.C.B.A. ELECTION - 2023

**CORAM** 

1. Dr. Vijay Kumar Dahiya

: Chairman, Election Committee, RCBA

cum Judge In charge, Mediation Centre.

2. Sh. Aseem Bhardwaj

: Advocate/ Member

In presence of:

Sh. Sunil Dutt, Nodal Officer, Election Committee, RCBA, Rohini.

AGENDA: To discuss about the further course of action with regard to the forthcoming Elections of RCBA in terms of the judgment passed by Hon'ble High Court of Delhi dated 19.03.2024.

## **MINUTES**

A meeting of the Committee in respect of aforesaid agenda was held today i.e. 30.05.2024 at 03.30 PM in the supervision of Ld. Chairman, Election Committee, in his chamber at Room No. 408, Rohini Court Complex, Delhi. One of the Advocate/Member Sh. Davinder Pratap Singh, is not present today.

It has been informed by Sh. Aseem Bhardwaj, Advocate/Member that some miscellaneous applications were moved and disposed off in Writ Petition WP (C) no. 4756/2023 in case titled as Nitin Kumar Advocate v. Bar Council of Delhi & Ors. however, the orders have still not been uploaded in the Website.

The Nodal Officer is directed to check the status of the applications and proceedings in the above mentioned writ petitions from litigation Branch, North West, Delhi.

In WP (C) no. 2882/2023 in case titled as Naveen Kumar Bhardwaj v. District & Sessions Judge, North West, Rohini, Delhi the NDOH before the Hon'ble High Court is now fixed for 13.09.2024.

Contd.....

In view of the same, the Election Committee shall take up the further course of action on the next meeting which is to be held on **03.06.2024** at **03:30 PM** in the chamber of ld. Chairman.

Minutes of the meeting be uploaded on the Website of Rohini Court, Delhi. Meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

ASEEW BHARDWAJ)

Advocate/ Member

(DR. VIJAY KUMAR PAHIYA)

Chairman, Election Committee, RCBA

cum Judge In Charge,

Mediation Centre, Rohini