MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE ELECTION COMMITTEE HELD ON 01.05.2024 AT 03.30 PM IN THE CHAMBER OF THE HON'BLE CHAIRMAN, ELECTION COMMITTEE, R.C.B.A. ELECTION - 2023

CORAM

1. Dr. Vijay Kumar Dahiya : Judge Incharge, Mediation Centre/

Chairman, Election Committee.

RCBA

2. Sh. Aseem Bhardwaj

: Advocate/ Member

3. Sh. Davinder Pratap Singh

: Advocate/ Member

AGENDA: To discuss about the further course of action with regard to the forthcoming Elections of RCBA in terms of the judgment passed by Hon'ble High Court of Delhi dated 19.03.2024.

MINUTES

A meeting of the Committee in respect of aforesaid agenda was held today i.e. 01.05.2024 at 03.30 PM in the supervision of Ld. Chairman, Election Committee, in his chamber at Room No. 408, Rohini Court Complex, Delhi. Both the Members are present.

The judgment passed by Hon'ble High Court in Writ Petition WP (C) no. 4756/2023 in case titled as Nitin Kumar Advocate v. Bar Council of Delhi & Ors. has been perused.

It has been mentioned in para no. 38(iii) of the said judgment that in terms of exercise of holding uniform election on one day for all the Bar Associations shall be held only after the exercise of issuance of ID/Proximity Cards and RFID for all lawyers is completed, so as to ensure that the elections are conducted in a fair and transparent manner.

Let the report/further directions to this effect be awaited from Hon'ble High Court of Delhi.

In WP (C) no. 2882/2023 in case titled as Naveen Kumar Bhardwaj v. District & Sessions Judge, North West, Rohini, Delhi the NDOH before the Hon'ble High Court is already fixed for 08.05.2024.

In view of the same, the Election Committee shall take up the further course of action on the next meeting which is to be held on 15.05.2024 at 03:30 PM in the chamber of ld. Chairman.

Minutes of the meeting be uploaded on the Website of Rohini Court, Delhi.

Meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Aseem Bhardwaj)

Advocate/ Member

(Dayinder Pratap Singh)
Advocate/ Member

(DR. VIJAY KUMAR DAHIYA)

JUDGE INCHARGE MEDIATION CENTRE, ROHINI CHAIRMAN, ELECTION COMMITTEE, RCBA