## MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE NDBA ELECTION COMMITTEE HELD ON 06.05.2022, UNDER THE CHAIR OF SH. SANJIV JAIN, DISTRICT JUDGE (COMMERCIAL COURT-03), PATIALA HOUSE COURTS COMPLEX, NEW DELHI DISTRICT.

QUORUM:-

- Sh. Sanjiv Jain, District Judge (Commercial Court-03)/Chairperson
- Sh. Akshay Anand, Advocate / Member
- Sh. Sandeep Verma, Advocate / Member

In presence of Sh. Ajit Singh, JA

Subject:

Verification of the Declaration Forms and preparation of list of the members eligible to vote as per the directions given in Para 52 (a) of the judgment passed by the Delhi High Court in the case titled as "P. K. Dash, Advocate & Ors Vs. Bar Council of Delhi & Ors" W. P. (C) No. 8106/2010 on 18.10.2016.

Vide minutes of the meeting held on 25.04.2022, the Committee finalized the list of the Members, who are eligible to participate in the Election Process. The office has informed that the final list of the voter list was uploaded on the website of New Delhi District. The copy of the final list was also forwarded to NDBA for its record. The office has also informed that the final list duly signed was also sent to NDBA for appointing the Returning Officer.

The office has placed five applications of the following Members, who have requested for withdrawal of their declaration forms:

- 1. Ms. Renu Kuhar, Advocate, Enrol No. D-2441/09 dated 29.04.2022.
- 2. Sh. Siddhant Gupta, Advocate, Enrol No. D-4113/18 dated 29.04.2022.
- 3. Sh. Dinesh Kumar, Advocate, Enrol No. D-771/94 dated 04.05.2022
- 4. Sh. Sahaj Garg, Advocate, Enrol No. D-930/26 dated 04.05.2022
- 5. Sh. Nagendra Pratap Singh, Advocate, Enrol No. D-382/1996-R dated 04.05.2022

The Committee deliberated on the withdrawal letters and is of the view that since the withdrawal letters have been received

Salvaga

Antis mil.

K

after the last date i.e. 12.04.2022, these letters be not considered for withdrawal and their requests be declined. Further, the final list of voters has already been released on the website.

The office has placed an application dated 30.04.2022 of Sh. Saurabh Avasthi, Advocate, Enrol No. D-935/2000, whereby, he has requested for making correction in his name from Gaurav Avasthi to Saurabh Avasthi.

The Committee considered the application and perused the list. It is of the view that this being a typographical mistake, the same needs be corrected. The name of Gaurav Avasthi as mentioned in the list be read as Saurabh Avasthi, Enrol No. D-935/2000.

The office has placed another application dated 06.05.2022 of Dr. Mukul, Advocate, Enrol No. D-2204/08, whereby, he has sought permission to inspect the office record and obtain copy of the same.

The office has informed that all the minutes of the meetings and the voter list are already on the website of NDBA and Delhi District Courts. The Committee is of the view that Dr. Mukul may check the website and take the copy of the same for his record.

The office has also placed an order of the High Court dated 02.05.2022 in *W.P.* (*C*) 8106/2010, whereby Sh. Amit Khemka, Senior Member, NDBA has been appointed as Returning Officer, Sh. Sunil Kumar Chaudhary and Sh. Arvind Singh as Additional Returning Officers for holding NDBA Elections. Mr. Justice S. P. Garg, Former Judge of the High Court has been appointed as an Observer to supervise the process of election. It has also been ordered that Sh. Amit Khemka may in consultation with Mr. Justice S. P. Garg

American American 121

R

appoint further Additional Returning Officers, if the need arises and the schedule of election be published on 05.05.2022.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks.

The minutes be uploaded on the official website of NDBA and New Delhi District.

AKSHAY ANAND Advocate / Member

> SANDEEP VERMA Advocate / Member

SANJIV JAIN

District Judge (Commercial Court-03)
Chairperson, Committee for Election of
NDBA, New Delhi

The minutes be placed before Ld. Principal District & Sessions Judge, New Delhi District for approval.

SANJIV JAIN

District Judge (Commercial Court-03) Chairperson, Committee for Election of NDBA, New Delhi

Principal District & Sessions Judge, New Delhi District, Patiala House Courts,

New Delhi.