C W

OFFICE OF THE DISTRICT AND SESSIONS JUDGE, PANIPAT

ORDER:

Consequent to transfer of Ms.Ranjana Aggarwal, Additional Principal Judge, Family Court, Panipat and re-designation of Ms.Meenu, as CJM-cum-Secretary, DLSA, Panipat, the Internal Complaint Committee regarding Sexual Harassment of Women At Workplace already constituted vide this office order dated 06.05.2022 conveyed under Endst. No.9098-9114 dated 06.05.2022, is hereby re-constituted as under for the Prevention and Redressal of complaints of Sexual Harassment and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto at District Court Level:

 Ms.Archana Yadav, Addl. District & Sessions Judge, Panipat **Presiding Officer**

Ms. Rupa, Civil Judge (Junior Division), Panipat Member

3. Ms. Padma Rani, Advocate, Chamber No.507, District Courts, Panipat Member

4. Sh.Sat Narain Sharma, Reader Grade-I

Member

5. Ms. Asha Rani, Stenographer Grade-I

Member

The aforesaid Committee will submit an Annual Report to this office regarding complaints of sexual harassment to the women employees working at District Headquarter. It is further clarified that Ms.Rupa, Civil Judge (Junior Division), Panipat shall also act as the Secretary of this Committee.

Any woman employee working in this Sessions Division in the event of sexual harassment, as defined under section 2(n) of the Act, may give written complaint to any of the above named members who shall further bring it to the notice of the Presiding Officer and the proceedings shall be started without any further delay and shall be disposed of as per

rules. If some woman employee wants to make such complaint orally, then, she will have to approach the Presiding Officer in that behalf who shall convene the meeting of the Committee immediately in order to redress the grievances. The Secretary shall submit the report immediately, thereafter. She shall also submit the report to this office in the event of any of the members or the Chairperson having been transferred from this Sessions Division for reconstituting the Committee.

The report/findings etc. of the aforesaid Committee shall be deemed as a finding/report in a disciplinary inquiry into the conduct of the delinquent employee.

The Presiding Officer and every Member of the Internal Complaint Committee shall hold office not exceeding for three years, from the date of their nomination.

All concerned be informed accordingly,

Date: 08.05.2024

(Sudesh Kumar Sharma), District & Sessions Judge, Panipat:

Endst. No. 12165 - 92 /Dated 9-5-24

In continuation of this office Endst. No.17525-47 dated 02.06.2023, a copy is forwarded to:

1. The Registrar General, Punjab and Haryana High Court, Chandigarh w.r.t. letter No.564/Spl E.II/L.80 (a) dated 3.7.2018, for information, please.

2. All the Judicial Officers posted in this Sessions Division, for information and further requested to circulate the same amongst all the subordinate employees posted in their respective Courts and make them aware of the constitution of the above said Committee.

3. Ms. Archana Yadav, Additional District & Sessions Judge, Panipat.

4. Ms. Rupa, Civil Judge (Junior Division), Panipat.

5. Ms.Padma Rani, Advocate, Chamber No.507, District Courts, Panipat.

6. Sh.Sat Narain Sharma, Reader Grade-I to the Court of undersigned.

7. Ms. Asha Rani, Stenographer Grade-I to the Court of undersigned.

8. The District Nazir of this office.

h Kumar Sharma), District & Sessions Judge, Panipat.