HIGH COURT OF DELIII: NEW DELHI SHERSHALL ROAD, NEW DELIII-110503

OUT-AT-ONCE

No. 34は /DHC/GAZ.HB/NI-Courts/2022

Dated: 03.06.2022

From

The Registrar General, High Court of Delhi, New Delhi

To,

The Principal District & Sessions Judge (HQ), Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi.

Subas Engagement of 05 (five) retired Judicial Officers on contract basis for presiding over Special Courts (NI Act) for the purposes of a pilot study for a period of one year from 01.09.2022 to 31.08.2023 in terms of the directions of the Hon'ble Supreme Court passed vide order dated 19.05.2022 in Suo Moto Writ (Criminal) No. 2 of 2020 in Re: "Expeditious Trial of Cases under Section 138 of NI Act, 1881"

Str,

I am directed to forward herewith a copy of the notice/ vacancy circular dated 03.06.2022, on the above noted subject and to request you to kindly arrange to display it on the website(s) of Delhi District Courts and Notice Boards of all the District Court Complexes.

I am further directed to request you to convey/communicate the notice/ vacancy circular to the retired Judicial Officers, who have retired during the last five years individually as per list annexed herewith as 'Annexure-A' through E-mail/ Whatsapp/ Speed Post.

Yours sincerely,

Encl.: As above

Deputy Registrar (Gaz.-IIB)

OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSIONS BUBGET General NORTH-EAST DISTRICT, KARKARDOOMA COURTS, DELHI.

971 __/Judl./N.E./KKD/Delhi/2022

Copy forwarded alongwith its enclosures for information and necessary action to:

The Officer In-charge, Website Committee, North-East District, KKD Courts, Delhi to upload the same on the website of District Court.

Incharge, Care Taking Branch, North-East District, KKD Courts, Delhi to display the same on the notice board of this court complex premises

Principal District & Sessions Judge, North-East District

Karkardooma Courts, Delhi.

HIGH COURT OF DELHI: NEW DELHI

No. 3412/DHC/GAZ.IIB/NI-Courts/2022

NOTICE/ VACANCY CIRCULAR

Dated: 03.06.2022

Subject: Engagement of 05 (five) retired Judicial Officers on contract basis for presiding over Special Courts (NI Act) for the purposes of a pilot study for a period of one year from 01.09.2022 to 31.08.2023 in terms of the directions of the Hon'ble Supreme Court passed vide order dated 19.05.2022 in Suo Moto Writ (Criminal) No. 2 of 2020 in Re: "Expeditious Trial of Cases under Section 138 of NI Act, 1881"

HIGH COURT OF DELHI invites applications for engagement of five retired judicial officers on contract basis for presiding over one Special Court (NI Act) each, to be established in the five districts of Delhi namely South West District (Dwarka Court): South District (Saket Court): South East District (Saket Court): Central District (Tis Hazari Court) and New Delhi District (Patiala House Court/ Rouse Avenue Court) for the purposes of a pilot study for a period of one year from 01.09.2022 to 31.08.2023 in terms of the directions of the Hon'ble Supreme Court passed vide order dated 19.05.2022 in Suo Moto Writ (Criminal) No. 2 of 2020 in Re: "Expeditious Trial of Cases under Section 138 of NI Act, 1881".

The judicial officers who have preferably retired within the last five years may submit their applications along with their Resume.

The retired judicial officers shall be paid fixed honorarium per month (for the entire period of the pilot study) which shall be calculated on the basis of their last drawn basic salary minus basic pension plus DA (as on 31.07.2022) plus transport allowance (as on 31.07.2022). No other allowance will be payable. However the judicial officers who are governed by the National Pension Scheme shall be paid fixed honorarium per month (for the entire period of the pilot study) which shall be calculated on the basis of 50% of their last drawn basic salary plus DA (as on 31.07.2022) plus transport allowance (as on 31.07.2022). No other allowance will be payable.

The selection of names shall be at the sole discretion of the Competent Authority and subject to assessment of suitability for the pilot project. The selected candidates shall abide by all the relevant service rules during the period of engagement. They shall be entitled to only 12 days casual leave and to no other leave. They shall have to adopt such standards of disposal/ work as the High Court may specify during the period of engagement. Their engagement can be terminated by the Competent Authority by serving 15 days' written notice without assigning any reason. The terms and conditions are however subject to approval of the Competent Authority and may be modified before final engagement.

Interested retired judicial officers may submit their applications along with their resume to the Registrar General, Delhi High Court, Sher Shah Road, New Delhi - 110503 or through e-mail at the e-mail address rg.dhc@nic.in latest by 17th June 2022.

Sd/-Ravinder Dudeja Registrar General

Annexure A

<u>List of Retired Officers of Delhi Higher Judicial Service since</u> 2017.

Sl. No.	Name of the officer (Mr./Ms.)	Date of Retirement
1.	Mahavir Singhal	28.02.2017
2.	Ravinder Kaur	30.04.2017
3.	Raj Kapoor	Retired under rule 26B DHJS Rules, on 31.7.2017(A/N)
4.	Rekha Rani	31.10.2017
5.	Arun Kumar Arya	31.12.2017
6.	Dilbag Singh Punia	30.04.2018
7.	Rakesh Kumar-I	30.4.19
8.	Sudesh Kumar-I (Voluntarily Retired)	30.4.19
9.	Rakesh Tewari	30.6.19
10.	R.P.S. Teji	31.7.19
11.	Mamta Tayal	31.8.19
12.	Dr. Shahabuddin	Retired under rule 26B DHJS Rules on 31.8.19
13.	O.P. Saini	30.9.19
14.	A.S. Jayachandra	31.10.19
15.	Chandra Bose	31.1.20
16.	Reena Singh Nag	30.4.20
17.	Rajender Kumar Shastri	30.4.20
18.	Inder Jeet Singh	30.4.20
19.	Alok Aggarwal	31.5.20
20.	Braja Raj Kedia	30.6.20
21.	R.P. Pandey	31.7.20
22.	Sujata Kohli	31.10.20
23.	S.S. Malhotra	31.10.20
24.	Chandra Gupta	30.11.20
25.	Surinder Kr. Sharma	30.11.20
26.	Narinder Kumar	30.11.20

27.	Ajay Kumar Kuhar	31.12.20
28.	Laxmi Kant Gaur	31.1.21
29.	Pinki	31.3.21
30.	Poonam Chaudhary	31.3.21
31.	Gulshan Kumar	31.3.21
32.	Satinder Kr. Gautam	30.4.21
33.	Bimla Kumari (P)	30.6.21
34.	Mahesh Chandra Gupta (P)	31.8.21
35.	Raj Rani Mittra (P)	30.9.21
36.	Archana Sinha (P)	31.12.21
37.	Manu Rai Sethi (P)	28.02.22
38.	Sunil Rana	31.03.22
39.	Raj Kumar Chauhan	30.04.22