E-mail ID - barassociation2023@gmail.com

DISTRICT ADVOCATES' BAR

P.O. & Dist - Karimganj Assam.

History of District Advocates' Bar, Karimganj.

District Advocate's Bar Assoiation, Karimganj is within the Chief Judicial Magistrate Court compound. It was established in the year 1880. Initially the name of this Bar Association was "The Karimganj Mukters' Bar Association", and subsequently when advocates act was enacted the name of this Bar was changed to "The Karimganj Advocates' Bar". Again on 19-01-1985 the name of this Bar Associations' had been changed and renamed as "District Advocate's Bar, Karimganj". Presently this Bar Association is registered under the Assam Advocates' Welfare Fund Act, 1998 of the Bar Council of Assam, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Manipur, Tripura, Mizoram, Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim, vide Regd. No. 7 of 2006, dated 16-12-2006. At the time of registration Sri Brojendra Chandra Deb was the president and Sri Biswa Baran Baruah was the secretary.

Elected Executive Committee for the year 2023-2024 and 2024-2025 are as follows:

NAME	DESIGNATION
Biswa Baran Baruah	President.
Abhijit Das	Vice-President.
Prodip Choudhury	General Secretary.
Himadri Das	Asstt. Secretary.
Mehjabin Ahmed Choudhury	Asstt. Secretary. (Female Reserve)
Anupam Dey	Library Secretary.
Archana Sarkar Dutta	Executive Member.
Biswajit Chakraborty	Executive Member.
Bivash Bardhan	Executive Member.
Hasina Rahman Choudhury	Executive Member.
Shankar Chakraborty	Executive Member.
Shibendra Das	Executive Member.
Subhankar Dey	Executive Member.
Bina Rani Das	Executive Member. (Female Reserve)
Sanchita Banik	Executive Member (Female Reserve)