## OFFIC OF THE CHIEF JUDICIAL MAGISTRATE, -CUM-CIVIL JUDGE (SR.DIV.) UNAKOTI, DISTRICT KAILASHAHAR.

F.25(4)-CJM/U/KLS/2023/...1.4.2. - 59./

Dated, Kailashahar.
The 9<sup>th</sup> day of February, 2023.

Subject:-

Definition of the local jurisdiction of the Magistrates Police Station wise stationed at Kailashahar, Unakoti Tripura.

## MEMORANDUM

In view of the Circular issued by the Hon'ble Guwahati High Court, Guwahati, Dated 06.01.2017 communicated by the Registrar (Vigilance), Hon'ble Guwahati High Court, Guwahati, Vide No. HC/27/90/207-263, Dated 06.01.2017 and in exercise of the power conferred under section 14(1) of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the undersigned defines the local Jurisdiction of the Judicial Magistrates stationed at Kailashahar in the following manner:-

## KAILASHAHAR & KUMARGHAT SUB-DIVISION

SL.No.	Designation of Magistrates.	Jurisdiction of Police Station
01	02	. 03
01 .	.The Chief Judicial Magistrate,Unakoti, District, Kailashahar.	(i) Kailashahar Police Station; (ii) Kumarghat Police Station and (iii) Fatikroy Police Station.
02	The Judicial Magistrate 1st Class, Kailashahar, Unakoti District (Smt. Susmita Das, Court No-1)	(i) Kailashahar Women Police Station; and (ii) Pecharthal Police Station
03	The Judicial Magistrate 1st Class, Kailashahar, Unakoti District (Smt. P. Debbarma, Court No-3)	(i) Irani Police Station

In pursuance of this Memorandum, the Magistrates stationed at Kailashahar shall deal with police files police station-wise for which they are defined.

This order shall come into force w.e.f 10.02.2023.

(Sri. P. P. Paul) Chief Judicial Magistrate, Unakoti District, Kailashahar.

Chief Judicial Magistrate
Unakoti, Tripura, Kailashahar.

## Copy forwarded for kind information to:-

- 1. The Registrar General, Hon'ble High Court of Tripura, Agartala.
- 2. The District & Sessions Judge, Unakoti, District Kailashahar.
- 3. The Superintendent of Police, Unakoti, District Kailashahar.
- 4. The Judicial Magistrate 1st Class, Kailashahar, District Unakoti.( Court No-1)
- 5. The Judicial Magistrate 1st Class, Kailashahar, District Unakoti. (Court No-3)
- 6. The Sub-Divisional Police Officer, Kailashahar and Kumarghat, Unakoti Tripura.
- 7. The Secretary, Bar Association, Kailashahar, Unakoti Tripura.
- 8. The CTASI, Kailashahar Police Court, Unakoti Tripura.
- 9. The Bench Clerk, entrusted with police files section of this establishment, to act according to the spirit of this memorandum.
- 10. The Officer-in-Charge of Police Stations (6 Nos.), Kailashahar/ Kumarghat/ Pecharthal/ Irani/ Kailashahar Women/Fatikroy, Unakoti Tripura.
- 11 The System Officer, Court of the Ld. District & Sessions Judge, Unakoti District, Kailashahar for uploading the same in the official Website of the Ld. District & Sessions Judge, Unakoti District, Kailashahar.

(Sri. P.P. Paul)
Chief Judicial Magistrate,

Unakoti, District Kailashahar.
Chief Judiciel Magietate

Unakoti, Tripura, Kallashahar.