## Appendix "D"

## List of Officers who are to be deemed as "Head of Departments" for the purpose of the Maharashtra Civil Services Rules, 1981

Serial	Heads of the Department
<u>No.</u>	
	Public Works Department and Irrigation
(1)	Architect to Government, Bombay
(2)	Administrators of Command Area Development Authorities.
(3)	Chief Engineers.
(4)	Chief Engineer (Electrical), Hydro Projects, Bombay
(5)	Commissioner, Command Area Development Authority and Secretary to Government.
(6)	Chief Engineer (Electrical), Bombay
(7)	Director, Maharashtra Engineering Research Institute, Nasik
(8)	Secretary to Government
(9)	Superintending Engineer of Circles.
(10)	Superintending Engineer, Designs (Roads and Building)
(11)	Superintending Engineer, Central Designs Organisation, Nasik
(12)	Superintending Engineer (Hydro.)