[Extract from Haryana Government Gazette (Extra.), dated the 19th May, 2008]

HARYANA GOVERNMENT

REVENUE AND DISASTER MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT

Notification

The 19th May, 2008

No. 1653-ER-6-2008/5855.—In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Disaster Management Act, 2005 (53 of 2005), the Governor of Haryana hereby constitutes the Haryana State Executive Committee for the purpose of said section consisting of the following members, namely :—

1. Chief Secretary to Government, Haryana	Chairperson, Ex-officio
2. Financial Commissioner and Principal Secretary to Government, Haryana, Revenue and Disaster Management	Member Ex-officio
3. Financial Commissioner and Principal Secretary to Government, Haryana, Home Department	Member Ex-officio
4. Financial Commissioner and Principal Secretary to Government, Haryana, Finance Department	Member Ex-officio
5. Financial Commissioner and Principal Secretary to Government, Haryana, Health Department	Member Ex-officio

The State Executive Committee shall have the responsibility for implementing the National Plan and State Plan and act as the coordinating and monitoring body for the management of disaster in the State.

Power and Functions :

The State Executive Committee shall have powers and perform all the functions mentioned in Sections 22 and 24 of the said Act.

K.S. BHORIA,

Financial Commissioner and Principal Secretary

to Government Haryana, Revenue and Disaster Management Department.