Before

UTTARAKHAND ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

Misc. App. No. 56 of 2015

In the Matter of:

Petition filed under Regulation 27(2) and 41 of the UERC (Terms and Conditions of Intra-State Open Access) Regulations, 2015 read with Regulations 59 of UERC (Conduct of Business) Regulations, 2014 for seeking approval for fixing the cost of ABT check meters.

And

In the matter of:

Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd. (UPCL)

......Petitioner

&

- 1. M/s BST Textile Mills Pvt. Ltd., Udham Singh Nagar
- 2. M/s Rukmani Iron Pvt. Ltd., Haridwar
- 3. M/s Alps Industries Ltd., Haridwar

...... Respondents

CORAM

Shri Subhash Kumar	Chairman
Shri C.S. Sharma	Member
Shri K.P. Singh	Member

Date of Hearing: December 08, 2015 Date of Order: December 08, 2015

Heard the Petitioner and Respondents for admissibility.

The Commission enquired from both the Petitioner and Respondents to submit:

- (1) Whether, the specifications of the ABT meters procured by the Petitioner and Respondents are same, and if not, the difference may be brought before the Commission.
- (2) The reasons for such huge difference in the prices of the ABT meters procured by both the parties during the same time period.

To the queries of the Commission, Respondent submitted that, they have bought the ABT meters in accordance with the specifications provided by UPCL and from the firms empanelled and suggested by Petitioner. However, for the specific submission they would require 15 days time and requested the Commission to allow for that.

The Commission hereby directs:

- (1) Both the parties should sit together in next 10 days and identify the reasons for the difference in prices of the ABT meters.
- (2) The Petitioner should scrutinize the invoices of the Respondents and submit a comprehensive report on the prices offered to the Petitioner and Respondents.
- (3) The Petitioner should submit complete and comprehensive proposal including CT & PT's cost also.

The above information is required to be submitted before the Commission within 15 days.

Ordered accordingly.

(K.P. Singh) Member (C.S. Sharma) Member (Subhash Kumar) Chairman