## Before

# UTTARAKHAND ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

### Pet. No. 46 of 2023

## In the Matter of:

Petition under Section 61, 62 & 86 of the EA, 2003 read with Regulations 50(6) of the UERC (Terms & Conditions for Determination of MYT) Regulations, 2018 & 2021 for recovery of under recovered energy charges due to shortfall in energy generation for reasons beyond the control of generating stations during the FY 2020-21 in respect of Dhakrani, Dhalipur and Kulhal Hydro Power Stations of UJVN Ltd.

And

### In the Matter of:

UJVN Ltd. 'UJJAWAL', Maharani Bagh, GMS Road, Dehradun

...Petitioner

#### And

#### In the Matter of:

Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd. (UPCL), VCV Gabar Singh Urja Bhawan, Kanwali Road, Dehradun

...Respondent

## <u>Coram</u>

Shri M. L. Prasad

Shri Anurag Sharma

Member (Technical) /Chairman (I/c) Member (Law)

Date of Hearing: July 09, 2024 Date of Order: July 09, 2024

## <u>ORDER</u>

Heard the Petitioner and the Respondent in the matter.

During the hearing, the Petitioner reiterated its claims made in the Petition and the Respondent raised its concerns regarding issues viz. (a) generation loss due to inefficiency on part of the Petitioner (b) perplexity arisen due to application of Revised Design Energy and Original Design Energy interchangeably in the formula for its plants while computing the energy shortfall (c) the recovery of shortfall should be in accordance with the formula provided in the Regulation 50(6) of UERC (MYT) Regulations, 2021, etc. Besides above, the Respondent also raised certain other concerns which were not related to the matter. The Commission reprimanded for digressing the matter and cautioned the Respondent for the same.

It is ordered that:

- (1) The Petitioner is allowed 07 days from the date of issuance of this Order for furnishing its reply on the issues discussed above along with documentary evidence with the copy to Respondent.
- (2) The Respondent is allowed 07 days from the date of receipt of the Petitioner's aforesaid reply for submitting its rejoinder.

Ordered accordingly.

(Anurag Sharma) Member (Law) (M. L. Prasad) Member (Technical) /Chairman (I/c)