HIGH COURT OF UTTARAKHAND, NAINITAL NOTIFICATION

No. 253/UHC/Stationery/2025

Pursuant to the Government Notification vide Endorsement no. 962/xxxi(15)/G/2025-31(to 0)/2015 dt. 09.07.2025, on account of Three Tier Panchayat Election-2025 in the State of Uttarakhand, High Court of Uttarakhand has been pleased to declare holiday on 28.07.2025 (Monday) in the High Court of Uttarakhand and the District Judiciary/outlying Courts (except Hardwar) shall remain closed under section 25 of The Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 (Act No. 26 of 1881) on the respective day of election in the block in which the concerned Court is situated as per the schedule of Elections annexed with this Notification.

By order of Hon'ble the Chief Justice

Sd/-

Registrar General

Dated: 21st July, 2025

No. 4535/UHC/Stationery/2025

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1. Secretary General, Supreme Court of India, New Delhi.
- 2. Joint Secretary, Ministry of Law & Justice, Jaisalmer House, Man Singh Road, New Delhi.
- 3. Principal Secretary, Law-cum-L.R., Government of Uttarakhand, Dehradun.
- 4. Principal Secretary, Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs, Government of Uttarakhand, Vidhan Sabha, Dehradun.
- 5. P.P.S. to Hon'ble the Chief Justice.
- 6. P.S./P.A to Hon'ble Judge with the request to place this notification for His Lordship's kind perusal.
- 7. Advocate General, Government Advocate/Chief Standing Counsel.
- 8. Registrar General of all the High Courts.
- 9. Director, Uttarakhand Judicial and Legal Academy, Bhowali, Nainital
- 10. Member-Secretary, State Legal Services Authority, Nainital.
- 11. All the District Judges (except Hardwar) with the request that public Holiday may be declared on the date on which Panchayat Election in the Block in which the District Court or Outlying Court, as the case may be, is situated. The date of the Public Holiday may be fixed by the District Judge concerned on the basis of schedule of Elections (Annexure) after confirming the block in which the District Court/Outlying Court, as the case may be, is situated. The District Judge are requested to submit a report as to the date on which the public holiday has been declared clearly mentioning the location of the court, name of the block and date on which the public holiday has been declared.
- 12. Principal Judge, Family Court, Dehradun & all Family Court Judges of uttarakhand.
- 13. Assistant Solicitor General, Union of India.
- 14. Additional Chief Standing Counsel, U.P.
- 15. Chairman, Bar Council of Uttarakhand, Nainital.
- 16. President, High Court Bar Association, Nainital.
- 17. All the Registrars/O.S.D. of the Court.
- 18. P.S./P.A to Registrar General of the Court.
- 19. S.P., Vigilance Cell of the Court.
- 20. All the Joint Registrars/Deputy Registrars of the Court.
- 21. All the Assistant Registrars/Section Officers/Librarian/Protocol Officer/Management Officer of the Court.
- 22. Head P.S./Head B.S. of the Court.
- 23. Chief Protocol Officer of the Court at New Delhi.
- 24. OIC/NIC & Deputy Registrar (I.T.) of the Court with the request to upload this Notification in the official website of the High Court of Uttarakhand.
- 25. I/c Dispensary, High Court of Uttarakhand.
- 26. Security Officer, High Court of Uttarakhand.
- 27. Joint Director, Government Press, Uttarakhand, Industrial Area, Ramnagar, Roorkee with the request to publish the notification in the next issue of the Gazette of Uttarakhand.
- 28. Guard File.
- 29. Notice Board.

Dated: 21st July, 2025

उत्तराखण्ड शासन सामान्य प्रशासन विभाग संख्या– / xxxi(15)/G/2025-31(सा0)/2015 देहरादून दिनांकः ७९ जुलाई, 2025

अधिसूचना

श्री राज्यपाल, निगोशिएबल इन्सट्र्सेंट एक्ट, 1881 (1881 का एक्ट संख्या–26) की धारा 25 द्वारा प्राप्त उन अधिकारों का प्रयोग करते हुए, जिन्हें भारत सरकार की विज्ञप्ति संख्या–20/25–56–पब–2, दिनांक 08 ज़ून, 1957 के अनुसार राज्य सरकार प्रयोग में ला सकती है, के अधीन राज्य निर्वाचन आयोग की अधिसूचना(संशोधित) संख्या–1303/ रा0नि0आ0अनु0–2/4324/2025 दिनांक 28 जून, 2025 के अनुसार राज्य के समस्त जनपदों (जनपद हरिद्वार को छोड़कर) के त्रिस्तरीय पंचायतों के सामान्य निर्वाचन–2025 विकासखण्डवार प्रथम चरण के मतदान दिवस दिनांक 24 जुलाई, 2025 (बृहस्पतिवार) एवं द्वितीय चरण के मतदान दिवस दिनांक 28 जुलाई, 2025 (सोमवार) को सम्बन्धित विकासखण्डों के क्षेत्रान्तर्गत निवास करने वाले शासकीय/अशासकीय कार्यालयों/शैक्षणिक संस्थानों/अर्द्ध-निकायों/वाणिज्यिक प्रतिष्ठानों में कार्यरत कार्मिकों/कारीगरों/मजदूरों को मतदान हेतु सवेतन सार्वजनिक अवकाश घोषित किये जाने की सहर्ष स्वीकृति प्रदान करते हैं। उक्त तिथियों को निर्वाचन क्षेत्रों के समस्त कोषागार तथा उपकोषागार भी बन्द रहेंगे। संलग्नक–यथोपरि।

Digitally signed by

Vinod Kumar Suman (विनोद कुमार सुमन)

Date: 09-07-2025 सचिव।

संख्या-62/xxxi(15)/G/2025-31(सी0)/2015 तददिनांकित

प्रतिलिपि- निम्नांकित को सूचनार्थ एवं आवश्यक कार्यवाही हेतु प्रेषितः-

- महोनिबन्धक. मा० उच्च न्यायालय, नैनीताल (उत्तराखण्ड) को सूचनार्थ एवं इस अनुरोध के साथ प्रेषित कि उपरोक्त के कम में मा० उच्च न्यायालय एवं अन्य अधीनस्थ न्यायालयों में उपरोक्तानुसार अवकाश घोषित किये जाने के सम्बन्ध में अपने स्तर से समुचित कार्यवाही करने का कष्ट करें।
- ी2. सचिव, श्री राज्यपाल, उत्तराखण्ड।
- 3. सचिव, मा० मुख्यमंत्री, उत्तराखण्ड शासन।
- _4. समस्त प्रमुख सचिव/विशेष प्रमुख सचिव/सचिव, उत्तराखण्ड शासन।
- 5. सचिव, विधानसभा, उत्तराखण्ड।
- 6. सचिव, श्रम विभाग, उत्तराखण्ड शासन को इस आशय के साथ प्रेषित कि कृपया मा0 राज्य निर्वाचन आयोग के उपरोक्त पत्र में की गयी अपेक्षा के कम में अपने स्तर से आवश्यक कार्यवाही करने का कष्ट करें।
- 7. सचिव, मा० राज्य निर्वाचन आयोग, उत्तराखण्ड।
- 8. स्टाफ ऑफिसर, मुख्य सचिव, उत्तराखण्ड शासन।
- 9. मुख्य स्थानिक आयुक्त, उत्तराखण्ड, नई दिल्ली।
- 10. महालेखाकार, उत्तराखण्ड ओबेराय बिल्डिंग, माजरा, देहरादून।
- 11. पुलिस महानिदेशक, उत्तराखण्ड।
- 12. मण्डलायुक्त, गढ़वाल / कुमाऊँ मण्डल ।

- 13. समस्त जिलाधिकारी / विभागाध्यक्ष, उत्तर्ाखण्ड।
- 14. महानिदेशक, सूचना एवं जनसम्पर्क विभाग, उत्तराखण्ड को इस अनुरोध के साथ प्रेषित कि कृपया इस अधिसूचना को राज्य के समस्त प्रमुख दैनिक समाचार पत्रों / इलैक्ट्रॉनिक मीडिया में व्यापक रूप से प्रचार–प्रसार हेतु।
- 15. संयुक्त निदेशक, मुद्रण एवं लेखन सामग्री, उत्तराखण्ड, रूड़की को इस निदेश के साथ प्रेषित कि कृपया इस अधिसूचना को आगामी अंक में प्रकाशनार्थ एवं 20 प्रतियां सामान्य प्रशासन विभाग को एक सप्ताह के अन्दर उपलब्ध कराने का कष्ट करें।
- 16. गार्ड फाईल।

(विनोद कुमार सुमन) सचिव।

संलग्नक–परिशिष्ट–क

संख्या—1303/रा0नि0आ0—2/4324/2025 दिनांक 28 जून, 2025 का संलग्नक। त्रिसतरीय पंचातय सामान्य निर्वाचन, 2025 हेतु चकवार विकास खण्डों का निर्धारण।

क्र0 सं0	जनपद का नाम	प्रथम चक के निर्वाचन हेतु विकास खण्ड	द्वितीय चक के निर्वाचन हेतु विकास खण्ड
1	2	3	4
1	अल्मोड़ा	ताकुला, धौलादेवी, ताड़ीखेत भैंसियाछाना, लमगड़ा एवं चौखुटिया	हवालबाग एवं द्वाराहाट
2	ऊधमसिंहनगर	खटीमा, सितारगंज, गदरपुर एवं बाजपुर	रूद्रपुर, काशीपुर एवं जसपुर
3	चम्पावत	लोहाघाट एवं पार्टी	चम्पावत एवं बाराकोट
4	पिथौरागढ	धारचूला, डीडीहाट, मुनस्यारी एवं कनालीछीना	विण, मूनाकोट, बेरीनाग एवं गंगोलीहाट
5	नैनीताल	बेतालघाट, ओखलकाण्डा,	हल्द्वानी, रामनगर, भीमताल एवं
		रामगढ एवं धारी	कोटाबाग
6	बागेश्वर	बागेश्वर, गरूड़ एवं कपकोट	
7	उत्तरकाशी	मोरी, पुरोला एवं नौगांव	डुण्डा, चिन्यालीसौड एवं भटवाड़ी
8	चमोली	देवाल, थराली, ज्योतिर्मठ एवं नारायणबगड	पोखरी, दशोली, नन्दानगर, कर्णप्रयाग एवं गैरसैंण
9	टिहरी गढवाल	जौनपुर, प्रतापनगर, जाखणीधार, थौलधार एवं भिलंगना	कीर्तिनगर, देवप्रयाग, नरेन्द्रनगर एव चम्बा
10	देहरादून	चकराता, कालसी एवं विकासनगर	डोईवाला, रायपुर एवं सहसपुर
11	पौड़ी गढवाल	खिर्सू, पाबौ, थलीसैंण, नैनीडाण्डा, बीरौंखाल, रिखणीखाल, एकेश्वर एवं पोखड़ा	यमकेश्वर, जयहरीखाल, दुगड्डा, द्वारीखाल, पौड़ी, कोट एवं कल्जीखाल
12	रूद्रप्रयाग	ऊखीमठ, जखोली एवं अगस्त्यमुनि	

いと (सुशील कुमार) राज्य निर्वाचन आयुक्त, उत्तराखण्ड।