

No. A-12034/11/2021-E-III /1078 - 1098

भारत सरकार

Government of India

जल शक्ति मंत्रालय

जल संसाधन नदी विकास और गंगा संरक्षण विभाग Department of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

Shram Shakti Bhawan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi, dated 26th September, 2023.

Office Order

Consequent upon the selection for appointment to the post of General Manager, Chief Engineer (Level-I) & Chief Engineer (Level-II) in Brahmaputra Board, a statutory body, constituted under an Act of Parliament (46 of 1980) under the administrative control of this Department, on deputation basis, the following officers are appointed to the posts mentioned against their names, on deputation basis for a period of five (05) years w.e.f. the date of assumption of charge of the post or until further orders, whichever is earlier:-

SI. No	Name of the Post	Pay Level	Name of the Officer selected for appointment
1.	General Manager	Pay Level-14 (Rs.1,44,200- 2,18,200/-)	Shri Abhay Kumar, Director, RMCD, Central Water Commission
2.	Chief Engineer (Level-I)	Pay Level-14 (Rs.1,44,200- 2,18,200/-)	Shri Basant Kumar Deka, GM (Civil), NEEPCO Ltd.
3.	Chief Engineer (Level-II)	Pay Level-13A (Rs.1,31,100- 2,16,600/-)	Shri Binanda Ram Das, Deputy General Manager (C), O/o Executive Director- Projects (Hydro), NEEPCO Ltd

The term of deputation of the aforementioned officers in Brahmaputra Board, shall be governed in accordance with the provisions contained in the Department of Personnel and Training O.M. No. 6/8/2009-Estt. (Pay-II) dated 17.06.2010 as amended from time to time.

3. The aforesaid officers may kindly be relieved by the concerned organization immediately with direction to report to Vice Chairman, Brahmaputra Board, Basistha, Guwahati- 781029. to enable them to join their respective posts as mentioned in para1 above office order.

(Mahendra Nath)

Deputy Secretary to the Government of India Tel. No. 011-23726024

email: mahendra.nath67@nic.in

To

- 1. Shri Abhay Kumar, Director, RMCD, Central Water Commission, Sewa Bhawan, New Delhi- 110066.
- 2. Shri Basant Kumar Deka, GM (Civil), NEEPCO Ltd, R.G Barauah Road, Guawahati -781005.

- 3. Shri Binanda Ram Das, Deputy General Manager (C), O/o Executive Director-Projects (Hydro), NEEPCO Ltd R.G Barauah Road, Guawahati -781005.
- 4. Shri G Asok Kumar, Chairman, Brahmaputra Board, Basistha, Guwahati- 781029.
- 5. Chairman, Central Water Commission, Sewa Bhawan, New Delhi- 110066
- 6. General Manager, NEEPCO Ltd, Brookland Compound New Lower Colony, Shillong-3.
- 7. Deputy Financial Adviser, Brahmaputra Board, Basistha, Guwahati- 781029.
- 8. Liaison Officer & Executive Engineer, Brahmaputra Board, Sector-10, Dwarka, Opp. NHAI Building, New Delhi.
- 9. Heads of all organization under Department of WR, RD & GR.
- 10. DS (Admn.), Department of WR, RD & GR.
- 11. Under Secretary (Admn.), Department of WR, RD & GR.
- 12. Under Secretary (E-I), Department of WR, RD & GR.
- 13. Office Order folder.
- 14. NIC cell, with a request to upload this order on the website of this Department.

Copy for information to:-

- 1. PS to Hon'ble Minister (JS)/ PS to Hon'ble MoS (JS).
- 2. PPS to Secretary (WR, RD & GR)/ PPS to Special Secretary (WR, RD & GR)/ PPS to JS (Admn.) PPS to JS (RD & PP)/ PPS to JS & FA.