Statement of the Boards, Councils, Committees constituted for the purpose of its advise, and as to whether meetings of those Boards, Councils, Committees are open to the public, or the minutes of such meetings are accessible for public

Statement of various Boards as is available in the Administration Section is given below. It is understood that the meetings of these Boards etc. or the minutes of such meetings are not open to the public.

SI	Name of the Board	Composition of the Governing Body/Board	Remarks	Administrative Head and how the
No.				post is filled up
1	2	3	4	5
1.	Brahamputra Board	The Board consists of 4 fulltime Members comprising the Chairman, the Vice-Chairman, the General Manager and the Financial Adviser and 17 part time Members representing 7 States of the North-Eastern Region, the North-Eastern Council concerned Central Ministries and Organisations namely Water Resources, Finance, Agriculture, Power and Surface Transport and Departments of Government of India namely, Central Water Commission, Central Electricity Authority, Indian Meteorological Department and Geological Survey of India.	1. Chairman 2. Vice-Chairman 3. General Manager 4.Member to represent the Government(s) of Assam 5. Meghalaya 6. Nagaland 7. Manipur 8. Tripura 9. Arunachal Pradesh 10. Mizoram 11. North-Eastern Council 12. Member to represent the M/o Agriculture 13. M/o Irrigation 14. M/o Finance 15. M/o Power 16. M/o Shipping & Transport 17. Central Water Commission 18. Central Electricity Authority 19. Geological Survey of India 20. India Meteorological Department	The post of Chairman, Brahmaputra Board is presently filled by Shri Kashindra Yadav, Retd. Chief Engineer, Central Water Commission
2	Central Ground Water Board	The Central Ground Water Board is headed by the Chairman in the grade of Additional Secretary to Government of India, who is supported by four regular Members in the grade of Joint Secretary to Govt. of India.	 Permanent Members Chairman, CGWB Member (SAM), CGWB Member (ED&MM), CGWB Member (T&TT), CGWB JS (A), MOWR. JS & FA, MOWR. Joint Secretary, M/o Environment & Forests Chief Engineer, IMO (WP&P), CWC Director/GM (Exploration), ONGC, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas Special Invitees Joint Secretary (SWC), Department of Agriculture & Cooperation Joint Secretary (WS), Ministry of Urban Development Joint Secretary (Department of Drinking Water Supply), Ministry of Rural Development Director, NIH Director, National Geo-Physical Research Institute, Hyderabad 	Shri Sushil Gupta, Member, CGWB is holding the additional charge of Chairman, CGWB. Four posts of Members (J.S. level), CGWB are also filled up through Union Public Service Commission.
3	Bansagar Control Board	The Union Minister of Water Resources is the Chairman of the Bansagar Control Board. Union Minister of Power, Union Minister of State for Water Resources, Chief Ministers of the three States, Ministers holding portfolios of Finance, Water Resources/ Irrigation of the three States and Minister (Energy) of Madhya Pradesh are Members of the Control Board.	a) <u>Chairman</u> : Union Minister of Water <u>Resources</u> <u>Member</u> : b) Union Minister of Power c) Union Minister of State for Water Resources d) Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh e) Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh f) Chief Minister of Bihar g) Finance Minister of Madhya Pradesh	Shri S.K. Haldar, Director, Central Water Commission is holding the additional charge of the post of Secretary, Bansagar Control Board.

4	Upper Yamuna River Board	Upper Yamuna River Board (UYRB) was constituted as per Resolution dated 11.3.1995, in pursuance of MoU dated 12.5.1994 which provides that the allocation of available flows amongst the beneficiary States will be regulated by the UYRB within the overall frame work of the agreement.	 h) Finance Minister of Uttar Pradesh i) Finance Minister of Bihar j) Irrigation Minister of Madhya Pradesh k) Irrigation Minister of Uttar Pradesh l) Irrigation Minister of Bihar m) Minister in charge of Electricity, Madhya Pradesh 1.Member, CWC as part time Chairman 2.One nominee each from the States of Uttar Pradesh 3.Haryana 4.Rajasthan 5.Himachal Pradesh 6.NCT of Delhi (not below the rank of Chief 	Presently, the Executive Head of the Upper Yamuna River Board is Secretary namely, Sh. H.K. Sahu, Director, Central Water Commission.
		Upper Yamuna Review Committee (UYRC) comprising the Chief Ministers (Governor in case of President's Rule) of the six basin States under the Chairmanship of the Union Minister/Minister of State for Water Resources, was also constituted by the government and became functional w.e.f. 22.4.1995 to supervise the working of UYRB and to ensure implementation of the MoU dated 12.5.1994.	Engineer) 7.Chief Engineer of Central Electricity Authority 8.Representatives of CGWB & 9.Central Pollution Control Board as part time members. 10. Member-Secretary	
5	Betwa River Board	The Union Minister of Water Resources is the Chairman of the Board. Union Minister of Power, Union Minister of State for Water Resources, Chief Ministers and Minister-in- Charge of Finance, Irrigation and Power of the two States are its Members.	 <u>Chairman</u> (1) Union Minister for Water Resources <u>Member</u> (2) Union Minister of Power (3) Union Minister of State for Water Resources (4) Chief Minister, Uttar Pradesh (5) Chief Minister, Madhya Pradesh (6) Minister for Water Resources, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh (7) Minister of Irigation, Govt. of Uttar Pradesh (8) Minister of Finance, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh (9) Minister of Finance, Govt. of Uttar Pradesh (10) Minister of Power, Govt. of Uttar Pradesh (11) Minister of Power, Govt. of Uttar Pradesh 	Chief Engineer is the administrative head of Betwa River Board. The Chief Engineer is to be appointed by the Ministry of Water Resources from the officers nominated by the Govt. of Uttar Pradesh and Govt. of Madhya Pradesh. ACC approval for appointment of officer nominated by State Govt. of Uttar Pradesh is awaited.
6	Tungabhadra Board	The Board consist of the Chairman, appointed by the Government of India, Member representing Government of India and two Members, one each representing the States of Andhra Pradesh and Karnataka.	Chairman : 1. Nominated by the Government of India Member: 2.Representative of Government of India 3.Representative of Government of Andhra Pradesh 4.Representative of Government of Karnataka	Chief Engineer, CWC is functioning as Ex-Officio Chairman of Tungabhadra Board