

THE ADMINISTRATION OF UNION TERRITORY OF LADAKH

सत्यमेव जयते

सामान्य प्रशासन विभाग

संघ राज्य प्रशासन, लददाख

## F. No.: M / 13 / 2021 - GAD SEC - Part (1)

ई-मेल / e-mail: gad.utladakh@ladakh.gov.in

यूटी सचिवालय / UT Secretariat लेह / Leh Dated: - 20.03.2025

**GENERAL ADMINISTRATION** 

DEPARTMENT

#### Subject: **Constitution of Deregulation cell ... reg**

Reference: U. O. File No. M / 528 / 2025 - OFFICE OF DIR (InC) of Industries & Commerce, Department.

# Order No.: 125 -LA(GAD) of 2025 Dated: 20-03-2025

Sanction is hereby accorded for constituting a Deregulation Cell to ensure that the reforms outlined under the Business Reform Action Plan (BRAP) are successfully implemented in the UT of Ladakh.

The composition of the Deregulation Cell is as below:

S. No.	Designation of the Officer	Role
1.	Administrative Secretary, Agriculture & Horticulture, UT of	Chairperson
	Ladakh	
2.	Director, Industries & Commerce, UT of Ladakh	Member Secretary
3.	Director, Urban Local Bodies, UT of Ladakh	Member
4.	Director, Tourism, UT of Ladakh	Member
5.	Member Secretary, Ladakh Pollution Control Committee	Member
6.	Assistant Commissioner Revenue, Leh	Member
7.	Deputy Labour Commissioner	Member
8.	Law Department (Representative not below the rank of Deputy	Member
	Secretary to be nominated by the Law Department)	
9.	PHE / Jal Shakti Department (Representative not below the	Member
	rank of Under Secretary to be nominated by the concerned	
	Department)	
10.	Power Development Department (Representative not below	Member
	the rank of Under Secretary to be nominated by the concerned	
	Department)	

### By Order of the Competent Authority.

Sd/

### Copy to all above Members of the Committee.

### Copy to the:

1. Principal Secretary, Industries & Commerce Department, UT of Ladakh. The *U.O. file No.* M/528/2025-OFFICE OF DIR (InC) of the Department is also returned herewith.

2. Administrative Secretray, Tourism Department with the request to depute Mr. Abhijeet along-with 02 other Members from the PMU to assist the Deregulation Cell.

- 3. Deputy Commissioner Leh / Kargil.
- 4. All Heads of Departments.
- 5. Director NIC, Ladakh.
- 6. OSD to Chief Secretary, UT of Ladakh for information of Chief Secretary.

(Sandeep Singh) JKAS, Under Secretary General Administration Department