

# संघ राज्य प्रशासन, लद्दाख

## सामान्य प्रशासन विभाग

### THE ADMINISTRATION OF UNION TERRITORY OF LADAKH

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

F. No.: M / 581 / 2022 - GAD SEC

ई-मेल / e-mail:

gad.utladakh@ladakh.gov.in

यूटी सचिवालय / UT Secretariat लेह / Leh, Dated: -25/01/2025

Grant of 5th State Awards for the year 2024 on the occasion of Republic Day, Subject:

2025 ... reg.

Order No.: 48 - LA(GAD) of 2025 Dated: 25.01.2025

Sanction is hereby accorded to the grant of 05th State Awards for the year 2024 on the occasion of Republic Day, 2025, in favour of the following person(s) / organization(s) in the fields as indicated against each, namely:

S. No.	Award Category	Name & Detail of the Awardee
1.	Bravery	Late Inspector Sh. Tsewang Namgail (Posthumous) Parentage: Sh. Tsewang Norboo Residence: Skara, Leh
2.	Literature, Art and Craft (Music)	Sh. Tundup Dorjay Parentage: Sh. Lobzang Namgial Residence: Stakmo, Leh
3.	Public Service (Organization)	Al- Reza Health Care & Research Foundation Kargil C/o Dr. Mohd Abbass Address: Kargil
4.	Social Reforms, Empowerment and Environment Protection	Ladakh Ecological Development Group (LEDeG) C/o Sh. Eshey Tundup Address: Karzu, Leh
5.	Sports 25.01.2025	Ms. Rinchen Youdol Parentage: Sh. Murup Dorjay Residence: Bodhkharbu, Kargil Ms. Leakzes Angmo Parentage: Sh. Ishey Dawa Residence: Nurla, Leh
6.	Teaching & Academics	Dr. Konchok Dorjey (Assistant Professor) Parentage: Sh. Sonam Anghcuk Residence: Wanla, Leh

The above Awardee(s) shall be presented with a Cash Award of Rs. 51,000/-, a medal and a citation.

The next of kin (legal heir) of the Awardee under Bravery Category shall be presented with a Cash Award of Rs. 1.00 lakh, a medal and a citation.

The presentation of the medal and citation shall be made at a function to be organized separately.

#### By order of the Lieutenant Governor, UT of Ladakh.

Sd/-

(Michael M. D'Souza) IAS Administrative Secretary

General Administration Department

#### Copy to the: -

- 1. All Administrative Secretaries, UT Administration of Ladakh.
- 2. Director General of Police, Ladakh.
- 3. Secretary to Lieutenant Governor, UT of Ladakh for kind information of Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor, UT of Ladakh.
- 4. Deputy Commissioner / CEO, LAHDC, Leh and Kargil
- 5. All Directors / Chief Engineers, UT of Ladakh and Registrar, University of Ladakh.
- 6. Director, Doordarshan & Station Director, AIR, Leh Ladakh.
- 7. Joint Director, Information Department, Ladakh for wide dissemination in all mediums of information.
- 8. Director (IT), NIC, UT of Ladakh.
- 9. DDO, UT Secretariat / GAD for needful action.
- 10. All Awardees as per list above.
- 11. OSD / Private Secretary to Hon'ble Chairman / Chief Executive Councilor, LAHDC, Leh & Kargil for kind information of Hon'ble Chairman / CEC's.
- 12. Private Secretary to Member of Parliament, UT of Ladakh for kind information of Hon'ble Member of Parliament, Ladakh.
- 13. Private Secretary to Advisor to Lieutenant Governor, UT of Ladakh for kind information of the Advisor to Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor, UT of Ladakh.

14. Order / Office / e-Office file.

(Sandeep Singh) JKAS

Under Secretary,

General Administration Department