संघ राज्य प्रशासन, लद्दाख



THE ADMINISTRATION OF UNION TERRITORY OF LADAKH

> PUBLIC WORKS (R&B) DEPARTMENT

लोक निर्माण (आर एंड बी) विभाग

F. No. A/431/2022-PWD (R&B)/2069-2085

ई-मेल/email:<u>pstocomsecutl@gmail.com</u>

यूटी सचिवालय, लेह/UT Secretariat, Leh, Dated: 07.11.2024.

Subject: Tentative seniority list of Assistant Engineer (Civil) of PW(R&B) Department, UT of Ladakh.

Order No.82-LA-PW(R&B) of 2024, dated: 07.11.2024.

Whereas, vide Govt. Order No.460-PW(R&B) of 2019 dated:22.10.2019, final seniority list of Junior Engineer (Civil) of Public Works Department was issued by the UT of J&K, which among others, also included the Junior Engineers (Civil) of the UT of Ladakh;

Whereas, vide Govt. Order No.266-PW(R&B) of 2022 dated:06.08.2022,Govt Order No.338-PW(R&B) of 2022 dated: 22.09.2022 and G. Order No.11-PW(R&B)of 2023 dated: 04.01.2023 , the UT of J&K regularized the I/c Assistant Engineer (Civil) as Assistant Engineer (Civil), which among others also included the I/c Assistant Engineers (Civil) belonging to the UT of Ladakh and who were placed in In-charge capacity by the erstwhile State of J&K before the date of apportionment i.e 15.11.2021.

Whereas, in terms of J&K Reorganization Act, 2019, vide Order No.1212-JK(GAD) of 2021 dated:15.11.2021, read with subsequent Orders in the matter issued from time to time, the UT of J&K issued Orders of apportionment of employees between the two Union territories and the employees belonging to Ladakh, who have opted UT of Ladakh, was apportioned to the UT of Ladakh, which among others also included the Assistant Engineers (Civil) of Public Works (R&B) Department, UT of Ladakh;

Whereas, subsequent to the apportionment of manpower between the two Union territories, the UT of J&K has issued tentative seniority list of Assistant

I/27906/2024

Engineers (Civil) of Public Works (R&B) Department, by excluding the Engineers apportioned to the UT of Ladakh, thereby necessitating this Department to maintain separate seniority list of the Assistant Engineer (Civil) of UT of Ladakh;

Now therefore, the tentative seniority list of Assistant Engineer (Civil) of Public Works (R&B) Department, UT of Ladakh forming *Annexure-A* to this Order, is hereby issued/notified and circulated amongst the members of the service for inviting objections, if any, to the seniority assigned to them, date of regularization as AE and date of birth entries recorded in the relevant columns in the seniority list, within a period of 15 days from the issuance of this order.

By order of the Administration of UT, Ladakh.

-/Sd (माइकल एम. डिस्ज़ा / Michael M. D'Souza) IAS

> सचिव/Secretary, Public Works (R&B) Department.

Copy to the:

- 1. All Administrative Secretaries.
- 2. Joint Secretary (Jammu, Kashmir & Ladakh), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- 3. Secretary to Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.
- 4. Deputy Commissioners/CEOs, LAHDC, Leh/Kargil.
- 5. All Heads of the Departments.
- 6. Chief Engineer, PW(R&B)/PMGSY.
- 7. Superintending Engineers, PW(R&B) Circles, Leh/Kargil.
- 8. Superintending Engineer, PMGSY.
- 9. State Informatics Officer, NIC, Ladakh.
- 10. Concerned Assistant Engineers.
- 11. DIO, NIC Leh.
- 12. Pvt. Secretary to Advisor, Ladakh for information of the Advisor.
- 13. Superintendent, Archives, Archaeology & Museums.
- 14. Pvt. Secretary to Administrative Secretary, PW(R&B) Department for information of the Secretary.
- 15. Order/Stock file (w.2.s.c)/e-file No.24689.

(जाकिर हुसैन/Zakir Hussain), JKAS

प्रशासन के उप सचिव/Deputy Secretary to the Administration.

Annexure-A to Order No.82-LA-PW(R&B) of 2024, dated: 07.11.2024.

Tentative seniority list of Assistant Engineer (Civil) of PW(R&B) Department.

S. No	Name of the Engineer	Date Of Birth	Date of regularization as Assistant Engineer	Remarks
1.	Gh. Nabi Zargar	08.08.1964	27.10.2006	Retired on 31.08.2024
2.	Dr. Tsewang Thinlas	07.09.1979	31.12.2007	AE Direct
3.	Shamim Ahmad	01.10.1975	31.12.2007	AE Direct
4.	Imran Khan	07.09.1978	31.12.2007	AE Direct
5.	Syed Mehdi	12.05.1970	31.12.2007	AE Direct
6.	Sadiq Ali	20.05.1970	30.12.2011	
7.	Abass Ali	04.08.1965	30.12.2011	
8.	Muroop Dorjay	01.01.1969	30.12.2011	
9.	Manzoor Ahmad	21.07.1965	30.12.2011	
10.	Fiza Banoo	01.01.1979	05.09.2013	
11.	Villayat Ali Khan	27.06.1971	05.09.2013	
12.	Ghulam Abass	20.02.1981	05.09.2013	
13.	Lobzang Yontan	03.09.1978	05.09.2013	
14.	Mansoor Mohd Nissar	21.03.1981	05.09.2013	
15.	Thinlas Zangpo	04.04.1979	05.09.2013	
16.	Shamim Ahmad	01.06.1977	05.09.2013	
17.	Mohd. Ali Khan	01.02.1974	31.12.2013	
18.	Mohd Toha	15.03.1975	23.07.2014	
19.	Mohd Yousuf	07.07.1973	23.07.2014	
20.	Sajjad Hussain Tak	01.04.1977	23.07.2014	
21.	Zakir Hussain	03.10.1979	23.07.2014	
22.	Iftikhar Hussain	02.09.1986	12.04.2017	AE Direct
23.	Kachoo Imran Hussain Khan	13.11.1982	12.04.2017	AE Direct
24.	Mohd Hassan	28.07.1990	12.04.2017	AE Direct
25.	Tundup Dorjey	03.12.1990	12.04.2017	AE Direct

(Concluded)

(जाकिर हुसैन/Zakir Hussain), JKAS

प्रशासन के उप सचिव/Deputy Secretary to the Administration.