





वर्युधेव कुटुम्बकम् ONE EARTH • ONE FAMILY • ONE FUTURE

संघ राज्य प्रशासन, लद्दाख

THE ADMINISTRATION OF UNION TERRITORY OF LADAKH

सामान्य प्रशासन विभाग

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

F. No.: A / 317 / 2021 - Secy - GAD

ई-मेल / email:

यूटी सचिवालय / UT Secretariat

gad.utladakh@ladakh.gov.in

लेह / Leh, Dated: 15 / 01 / 2024

Subject: Republic Day Celebration, 2024.

Ref.: Record Note / Minutes of Meeting on the subject held on 04.01.2024 issued vide endorsement No. A/317/2021-SECY-GAD dated 08.01.2024 by GAD, Ladakh.

Circular No: 01- LA (GAD) of 2024 Dated: 15. 01.2024

The main function of Republic Day, 2024 shall be held at "Polo Ground", Leh District where the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor, UT of Ladakh will preside over the function and take the salute. In Kargil District, the Republic Day, function shall be held at "Khree Sultan Chow Stadium" and Hon'ble Chairman/Chief Executive Councilor, LAHDC, Kargil will preside over the function and take the salute.

All the officers / officials of the Government and Public Sector Undertakings stationed at Leh and Kargil Districts are enjoined upon to attend the function as a part of their official duty.

All Administrative Secretaries, Heads of the Departments, Managing Directors of the PSUs are advised to ensure that all officers / officials working under their administrative control and stationed at Leh / Kargil District, attend the function at their respective places.

Further, it is also directed that Sub Divisional Magistrates / Tehsildars / Block Development Officers, shall preside over the function at their respective Sub-Divisions / Tehsils / Blocks in Union territory of Ladakh.

By order of UT Administration of Ladakh.

Sd/(Michael M. D'Souza) IAS
Administrative Secretary
General Administration Department

Copy to the:

- 1. All Administrative Secretaries, UT Administration of Ladakh.
- 2. Additional Director General of Police, Ladakh.

Jorden 2.

- 3. Secretary to Hon'ble Lt. Governor, UT of Ladakh for information of Hon'ble Lt. Governor.
- 4. Deputy Commissioner/CEO, LAHDC, Leh / Kargil.
- 5. *DIG, ITBP/ Station Commander*, Indian Army, Leh.
- 6. Air Officer Commanding 21 Wing, Air Force Station, Leh.
- 7. Senior Superintendent of Police, Leh / Kargil.
- 8. All Directors / Chief Engineers, UT of Ladakh and Registrar, UOL, Ladakh.
- 9. Director, Doordarshan & Station Director, AIR, Leh Ladakh.
- 10. Joint Director, Information Department, Ladakh for wide dissemination in all mediums of information.
- 11. Director (IT), NIC, Ladakh for uploading on UT Website.
- 12. OSD / Private Secretary to Hon'ble Chairman/Chief Executive Councilor, LAHDC's, Leh/Kargil for information of Hon'ble CEC's.
- 13. Private Secretary to Advisor to Hon'ble Lt. Governor, UT of Ladakh, for information of the Advisor to Hon'ble Lt. Governor Ladakh.
- 14. Private Secretary to Hon'ble Member of Parliament, UT of Ladakh for information of Hon'ble Member of Parliament.

15. Nodal Officer KMS Portal -E-office.

(Sandeep Singh) JKAS

Zonder

Under Secretary to the Administration