





वसुँधेव कुटुम्बकम् one earth • one family • one futur

1/15316/2023

संघ राज्य प्रशासन, लद्दाख

THE ADMINISTRATION OF UNION TERRITORY OF LADAKH

सामान्य प्रशासन विभाग

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

F.No:- M/13/2021-GAD SEC-Part(3)

ई-मेल/email:

gad.utladakh@ladakh.gov.in

यूटी सचिवालय/UT Secretariat

लेह/Leh, Dated: -26.10.2023

Subject:- Constitution of the committee for submitting proposals for extending the Municipal boundary as per Section 5 of the Jammu and Kashmir Municipal Act, 2000.

Ref. U.O file No. M/1861/2023-OFFICE OF DIR (HUD).

Order No: - 357-LA(GAD) of 2023

Dated: - 26.10.2023

Sanction is hereby accorded to the constitution of committee for submitting proposals for extending the Municipal boundary as per Section 5 of the Jammu & Kashmir Municipal Act, 2000. The committees shall comprise of the following officers at both the districts:

I. District Leh

1.	Deputy Commissioner/CEO, LAHDCs Leh	Chairperson
2.	Executive Officer, Municipal Committee Leh and Kargil	Convenor
3.	President Municipal Committee Leh.	Member
4.	LAHDC Council Members -Upper and Lower Leh Councilor or any other member nominated by LAHDCs	Member(s)
5.	Tsewang Dorje, I/C ENT, Leh	Member
6.	Representative from Housing & Urban Development Department	Member
7.	Representative from Rural Development Department	Member

II. Kargil District

1.	Deputy Commissioner/CEO, LAHDCs Kargil	Chairperson
2.	Executive Officer, Municipal Committee Kargil	Convenor
3.	President Municipal Committee Kargil	Member
4.	LAHDC Council Members -Town Councilor, Kargil or any other member nominated by LAHDCs	Member(s)
5.	Zakir Hussain, ENT, Kargil	Member
6.	Representative from Housing & Urban Development Department	Member
7.	Representative from Rural Development Department	Member

By the order of the Administration of UT Ladakh.

Sd/-

(Yetindra M. Maralkar) IAS
Administrative Secretary
General Administration Department

Copy to the all above Members/Officers

Copy also to the:

- 1. All Administrative Secretaries, Secretariat Ladakh.
- 2. Administrative Secretary, Housing and Urban Development Department.
- 3. Deputy Commissioner/CEO, LAHDCs Leh and Kargil.
- 4. Director, Housing and Urban Development, Department.
- 5. Director Rural Development and Panchayati Department.
- 6. Technical Director, NIC, Ladakh for uploading the order on UT Website.
- 7. Private Secretary to CEC, LAHDCs Leh and Kargil for information.
- 8. OSD to Hon'ble Lt. Governor, Ladakh for information of Hon'ble Lt. Governor.
- 9. Private Secretary to Advisor Ladakh for information of Advisor to Hon'ble Lt. Governor, Ladakh.
- 10. Private Secretary to Administrative Secretary, GAD for information of Administrative Secretary.

(Rigzin Spalgon/रिगज़ीन स्पल्गन)

Deputy Secretary/ उप सचिव

General Administration Department/ सामान्य प्रशासन विभाग