





THE ADMINISTRATION OF UNION TERRITORY OF LADAKH

Transport Department

Tele/Fax: 01982-255567, 255568 : e-mail: admsecyutl@gmail.com

Subject:- Constitution of Road Safety Fund Management Committee.

Order No. 1-Trans (UTL) of 2023, Dated: - 05.09.2023

Sanction is hereby accorded to the constitution of Road Safety Fund Management Committee comprising of the following officers:-

1.	Administrative Secretary Finance Department Ladelik	
2.	Administrative Secretary, Finance Department, Ladakh.	Chairman
	Administrative Secretary, Transport Department, Ladakh.	Member
3	Administrative Secretary, Home Department, Ladakh.	Member
4	Administrative Secretary, School Education Department, Ladakh.	Member
5	Administrative Secretary, PW(R&B) Department, Ladakh.	Member
6	Administrative Secretary, Health & Medical Education	Member
	Department, Ladakh.	
7	Administrative Secretary, Housing & Urban Development	Member
	Department, Ladakh.	
8	Administrative Secretary, Planning Development &	Member
	Monitoring Department, Ladakh.	
9	Additional Director General of Police (ADGP), Ladakh.	Member
10	Regional Transport Officer (RTO)	Member

The Quorum of the committee shall be six members.

The terms of reference of the Fund Management Committee shall be to:-

- i. Review physical and financial progress of sanctioned schemes;
- ii. Ensure maintenance of accounts in accordance with rules;
- iii. All the proposals and Action Plan shall be placed before the Ladakh Road Safety Council for information of the Council; and
- iv. Meet once in every quarter of the financial year.

The Committee shall be serviced by the Transport Department.

By order of the Administration of UT Ladakh.

Sd/-(Amit Sharma), IAS Administrative Secretary, Transport Department

Dated: - 05.09.2023

No. M-17067/2/2023/TRANSPORT SECTION/639

Copy to the:-

- 1. Administrative Secretary, Finance Department, Ladakh.
- 2.Administrative Secretary, Home Department, Ladakh.
- 3.Administrative Secretary, School and Education Department, Ladakh.

- 4.Administrative Secretary, PW(R&B) Department, Ladakh.
- 5. Administrative Secretary, H&ME Department, Ladakh.
- 6.Administrative Secretary, PD&M Department, Ladakh.
- 7. Additional Director General of Police, Ladakh.
- 8. Deputy Commissioner, LAHDC, Leh/Kargil.
- 9. Regional Transport Officer, Ladakh.
- 10.DIO, NIC Leh for uploading the order on the website.
- 11. Superintendent, Archieve, Antiquities & Museums, Ladakh.
- 12. Pvt. Secretary to the advisor Ladakh for information of the Advisor.
- 13. Pvt. Secretary to Administrative Secretary Transport Department.

14. Order/Stock file (w.2.s.c.)

(Mohit Sharma)JKAS Under Secretary.