





वर्युधेव कुटुम्बकम् ONE EARTH • ONE FAMILY • ONE FUTURE

संघ राज्य प्रशासन, लददाख

# THE ADMINISTRATION OF UNION TERRITORY OF LADAKH GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

सामान्य प्रशासन विभाग

F.No: M/13/2021-GAD SEC-Part(4)

ई-मेल/email:pstocomsecutl@gmail.com

gad.utladakh@ladakh.gov.in

यूटी सचिवालय/UT Secretariat

लेह/Leh, Dated:- 22/03/2023

Subject: Constitution of UT and District Level Child Protection Committees under the Mission Vatsalya Scheme in the Union Territory of Ladakh.

Ref. D.O. Letter No. CW-II-22/6/2022-CW-II (e-99580) Dated: 5<sup>th</sup> July, 2022 from

Ministry of Women and Child Development, Gol.

Order No: -76-LA(GAD) of 2023 Dated: -22.03.2023

In supersession of previous Order No. 82-LA(GAD) of 2020 dated: 08.10.2020, sanction is hereby accorded to the Constitution of **UT and District Level Child Protection Committees under the Mission Vatsalya Scheme in the Union Territory of Ladakh with the following composition**:

## I. UT Level Monitoring and Review Committee.

1.	Advisor to the Hon'ble Lt Governor, Ladakh	Chairperson
2.	Administrative Secretary, Home Department	Member
3.	Administrative Secretary, School Education Department	Member
4.	Administrative Secretary, Housing & Urban Development Department	Member
5.	Administrative Secretary, Health & Medical Education Department	Member
6.	Administrative Secretary, Technical Education & Skill Development Department	Member
7.	Administrative Secretary, Social & Tribal Welfare Department	Member Secretary
8.	Administrative Secretary, Rural Development & Panchayati Raj Department	Member
9.	Administrative Secretary, Labour & Employment Department	Member

10.	Administrative Secretary, Youth Services & Sports Department	Member
11.	Administrative Secretary, Law & Justice	Member
12.	Any other domain expert/statutory body/departments	Co-opted Member

# II. UT Child Welfare and Protection Committee.

1.	Administrative Secretary, Social & Tribal Welfare Department	Chairperson
2.	Administrative Secretary, Home Department	Member
3.	Administrative Secretary, Health & Medical Education Department	Member
4.	Administrative Secretary, School Education Department or nominee	Member
5.	Administrative Secretary, Law & Justice or nominee	Member
6.	Administrative Secretary, Housing and Urban Development Department or nominee	Member
7.	Administrative Secretary, Rural Development & Panchayati Raj Department or nominee	Member
8.	Administrative Secretary, Technical Education & Skill Development Department or nominee	Member
9.	Administrative Secretary, Labour & Employment Department or nominee	Member
10.	Administrative Secretary, Youth Services & Sports Department or nominee	Member
11.	Director, Social & Tribal Welfare	Member Secretary
12.	Any other domain expert/statutory body/departments	Co-opted Member

# III. District Child Welfare and Protection Committee;

1.	District Magistrate	Chairperson
2.	Superintendent of Police	Member
3.	Representative from District Legal Service Authority	Member
4.	Executive Officer, Municipal Committee	Member
5.	District Program Officer, ICDS	Member
6.	ACD/ Project Officer (Wage Employment)	Member

7.	Chief Planning Officer	Member
8.	Chief Medical Officer	Member
9.	Assistant Labour Commissioner	Member
10.	District Education Officer	Member
11.	District Youth Services & Sports Officer	Member
12.	District Social Welfare Officer / District Child Protection	Member
	Officer	Secretary
13.	Superintendent ITI	Member
14.	Any other domain expert/statutory body/departments	Co-opted
		Member

The terms of Reference of the above committee shall be as per the Guideline of Mission Vatsalya issued by the Ministry of Women and Child Development, Govt. of India.

By order of Lt. Governor, Ladakh.

Sd/-

(Yetindra M. Maralkar) IAS
Administrative Secretary
General Administration Department

### Copy to all officers/members above.

### Copy also to the:

- 1. Smt. Indira Mallo, IAS, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Women and Child Development, Govt. of India.
- 2. All Administrative Secretaries, UT Administration of Ladakh.
- 3. Commissioner/Secretary, Social & Tribal Welfare Department, Ladakh.
- 4. Deputy Commissioner/CEO, LAHDCs Leh and Kargil.
- 5. Director, Social and Tribal Welfare, Ladakh.
- 6. District Informatics Officer, NIC, Ladakh for uploading on UT website.
- 7. Private Secretary to Advisor to Hon'ble Lt. Governor for information of Advisor to Hon'ble Lt. Governor.
- 8. e-office file.

(Sonam Chhosdon/सोनम छोसडोन)

Deputy Secretary/ उप सचिव

General Administration Department/ सामान्य प्रशासन विभाग