





संघ राज्य प्रशासन, लद्दाख

## THE ADMINISTRATION OF UNION TERRITORY OF LADAKH

सामान्य प्रशासन विभाग

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

F.No.:- P/7/2023-GAD SEC

ई-मेल/email:

gad.utladakh@ladakh.gov.in

यूटी सचिवालय/UT Secretariat लेह/Leh, Dated:- 21/02/2023

Subject:- Constitution of UT Level Committee for Decentralized Deployment of Disaster Management Infrastructure.

Order No. 43-LA (GAD) of 2023 Dated: - 21.02.2023

Sanction is hereby accorded to the constitution of UT level Committee, comprising the following, for Decentralized Deployment of Disaster Management Infrastructure in UT Ladakh.

1.	Divisional Commissioner, Ladakh	Chairperson & Convenor
2.	Deputy Commissioners, Leh/Kargil	Member
3.	Deputy Inspector General, Ladakh	Member
4.	Senior Superintendent of Police, Leh/Kargil	Member
5.	Director RD&PRD	Member
6.	Chief Engineer, Mechanical	Member
7.	Chief Engineer, R&B	Member
8.	Chief Engineer, PHE/IFC	Member
9.	Superintendent of Police, UTDRF & Fire Services	Member
10.	Concerned Sub-Divisional Magistrate(s)	Member
11.	Representatives from Border Road Organization (BRO)	Member

## Terms of reference:-

- i. To review from time to time, deployment of machinery/equipment including Heavy Machinery/ MoV available with various departments at the District, Sub-division block, and Panchayat level.
- ii. To plan the decentralized deployment of machinery/equipment by devising an SoP for mobilization and usage needs of the machinery/equipment for effective management of disasters.

The Committee shall be serviced by the Disaster Management, Relief, Rehabilitation & Reconstruction Department, Ladakh.

## By order of the Administration of UT, Ladakh.

Sd/Ajeet Kumar Sahu, IAS
Commissioner/ Secretary,
General Administration Department.

## Copy to the: -

- 1. Joint Secretary (UT), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- Commissioner/Secretary, Disaster Management, Relief, Rehabilitation & Reconstruction Department. The Departmental U.O file is returned herewith.
- 3. Divisional Commissioner, Ladakh.
- 4. Secretary to Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.
- Deputy Commissioners/CEOs, LAHDC, Leh/Kargil.
- 6. Deputy Inspector General, Ladakh.
- 7. Senior Superintendent of Police, Leh/Kargil.
- Superintending Engineer, Mechanical.
- 9. Superintendent of Police, UTDRF/Fire & Emergency Services.
- 10. Technical Director, NIC, Leh.
- 11. Concerned Sub-Divisional Magistrates.
- 12. District Panchayat Officers ,Leh/Kargil.
- 13. Pvt. Secretary to Advisor, Ladakh for information of the Advisor.
- 14. Superintendent, Archives, Archaeology & Museums.
- 15. Pvt. Secretaries to Chief Executive Councilors, LAHDCs, Leh/Kargil for information of the Hon'ble CECs.
- 16. Pvt. Secretary to Commissioner/Secretary, General Administration Department for information of the Commissioner/Secretary.
- 17. Order/Stock file (w.2.s.c).

(Sonam Chhosdon/सोनम छोसडोन)

Deputy Secretary/ उप सचिव

General Administration Department/सामान्य प्रशासन विभाग