







केंद्र शासित प्रदेश लद्दाख प्रशासन समाज एवं आदिवासी कल्याण विभाग सिविल सचिवालय, लददाख

THE ADMINISTRATION OF UNION TERRITORY OF LADAKH, SOCIAL & TRIBAL WELFARE DEPARTMENT Civil Secretariat, Ladakh

File No: A/235/2021-S&TW SEC-Part 1/55-68

Subject: Nomination of officers and constitution of Committees under National Social Assistance Programme (NSAP)

Ref : 1. NSAP Programme Guidelines, Ministry of Rural Dev. Oct. 2014, GoI.

2. Order No. 372-LA(GAD) of 2022 dated: 09.12.2022 for Constitution of the UT Level and District Level Committees for NSAP

Order No: 03 /S&TW of 2023 Dated: 04/01/2023

Sanction is hereby accorded for designating the following officers for implementation of National Social Assistance Programme as per the NSAP Guidelines:

I. UT Level:

1.	Pension Disbursing Authority	Director, Social & Tribal Welfare
2.	State Nodal Officer	Director, Social & Tribal Welfare

II. District Level:

1.	Reviewing Authority	Deputy Commissioner
2.	Appellate Authority	District Social Welfare Officer
3.	Programme Officer	District Social Welfare Officer

The officers shall work under the overall supervision of the UT Level Committee/District Level Committee respectively constituted vide order referred above.

- 2. The Deputy Commissioner shall immediately constitute the following Committee as **Sanctioning Authority** for examining the applications and sanctioning the pension for each Block/Tehsil, as mentioned in the NSAP Guidelines:
 - a) Senior- most Tehsil Social Welfare Officer in the district Chair.

- b) Social Worker Grade-I of the respective Block/Tehsil.
- c) Supervisor/s of the respective Block/Tehsil.
- d) One Panchayat Secretary nominated from the respective Block/Tehsil.

Note: The Social Worker/Supervisor shall be member of Committee to examine and sanction applications from their Block/Tehsil.

Note: One Panchayat Secretary shall be nominated for each Block/Tehsil to examine and sanction applications for that Block/Tehsil.

- 3. Deputy Commissioner shall also constitute a **Verification Team** as per the NSAP Guidelines.
- 4. Copy of the orders shall be marked to the Department.

Sd/-

(Padma Angmo) IIS/पद्मा अंगमो,

Commissioner/ Secretary/आयुक्त /सचिव Social & Tribal Welfare Dept./ समाज एवं आदिवासी कल्याण विभाग

Copy to:

- 1. Deputy Commissioner/CEO LAHDC Leh.
- 2. Deputy Commissioner/CEO LAHDC Kargil.
- 3. Director, Social and Tribal Welfare Dept., UT of Ladakh

Copy also to:

- 1. Chief Economic Advisor, Ministry of Rural Development, GoI.
- 2. Director, Rural Development Dept., UT of Ladakh.
- 3. District Programme Officer ICDS, Leh/Kargil.
- 4. District Social Welfare Officer, Leh/Kargil.
- 5. DIO NIC, for uploading of digitally signed readable PDF on website.
- 6. OSD to the Hon'ble Lt. Governor, UT of Ladakh, for the kind info. of the HLG
- 7. PS to the Advisor to the Hon'ble Lt. Governor, for the info. of the Advisor to HLG.
- 8. PA to Comm./Secy., S&TWD, UT of Ladakh, for the info. of the Comm./Secy.
- 9. PA to Comm./Secy., Rural Development Dept., UT of Ladakh, for the info. of the C/S.

Stanzin Shakya (Ph.D.) स्तंज़िन शाक्य

OSD to Commissioner/ Secretary/आयुक्त सचिव के ओएसडी Social & Tribal Welfare Dept./ समाज एवं आदिवासी कल्याण विभाग