THE ADMINISTRATION OF UNION TERRITORY OF LADAKH GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

सामान्य प्रशासन विभाग

F.No:M-17/13/2021- GAD SEC

ई-मल/email: pstocomsecutl@gmail.co

द्रभाष /tele:: 01982-259220

यूटी सचिवालय, लेह /UT Secretariat, Leh

Dated: -17.10.2022.

Subject:- Constitution of UT Committee on Dam Safety and UT Dam Safety Organization.

Order No.312-LA (GAD) of 2022, Dated: -17.10.2022.

Sanction is hereby accorded to the constitution of UT Committee on Dam Safety (UTCDS), comprising the following, in terms of Section 11 (1) of the Dam Safety Act,2021:

1.	Chief Engineer, Public Health Engineering/ Irrigation & Flood Control.	Chairperson
2.	Group General Manager, NHPC, Ladakh	Member
3.	Chief Project Engineer, PDC.	Member
4.	General Managers, NHPC, Nimoo- Basgo/Chutak, Projects.	Member(s)
5.	Superintending Engineers, PHE/I&FC, Circles, Leh/Kargil.	Member(s)
6.	Representative from Central Electricity Authority.	Member
7.	Representative from Central Water Commission.	Member
8.	Representative from NIT, Srinagar, UT of J&K.	Member

It is also ordered that the Office of the Chief Engineer, PHE/I&FC shall act and function as UT Dam Safety Organization (UTDSO) in terms of Section 14(1) of the Dam Safety Act,2021, till further orders.

The above-mentioned bodies shall function in terms of mandate provided in the Dam Safety Act,2021.

By order of the Administration of UT, Ladakh.

Sd/-

अजीत क्मार साह्, आईएएस/Ajeet Kumar Sahu, IAS

आयुक्त/ सचिव/Commissioner/ Secretary, General Administration Department.

Copy to the: -

- 1. Secretary, Department of Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation, Ministry of Jal Shakti, Government of India.
- 2. Chairman, Central Water Commission, New Delhi.
- 3. Chairman National Dam Safety Authority, New Delhi.
- 4. Chairperson, Central Electricity Authority, New Delhi.

Copy also to the: -

- 1. Commissioner/Secretary, PHE/I&FC, Department. *The Departmental U.O file is* returned herewith.
- 2. Joint Secretary (Jammu, Kashmir & Ladakh), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- 3. Chairman/Managing Director, NHPC, Ltd.
- 4. Administrative Secretary, Power Development Department.
- 5. Secretary to Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.
- 6. Director, NIT, Srinagar, UT of J&K.
- 7. Deputy Commissioners/CEOs, LAHDC, Leh/Kargil.
- 8. Chief Engineer, PHE/I&FC.
- 9. Chief Project Engineer, PDC.
- 10. Superintending Engineers, PHE/I&FC, Circles, Leh/Kargil.
- 11. Technical Director, NIC, Leh.
- 12. Pvt. Secretary to Advisor, Ladakh for information of the Advisor.
- 13. Superintendent, Archives, Archaeology & Museums.
- 14. Pvt. Secretary to Commissioner/Secretary, General Administration Department for information of the Commissioner/Secretary.

15. Order/Stock file (w.2.s.c).

(जाकिर हुसैन/Zakir Hussain) JKAS, प्रशासन के उप सचिव/Deputy Secretary to the Administration.