

File No. M-17020/1/2022-ELECTION THE ADMINISTRATION OF UNION TERRITORY OF LADAKH Election Department

Notification

Ladakh, the 26th of September, 2022

S.O. 108 : - In exercise of powers conferred by section 11 of the Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council Act, 1997 (31 of 1997), read with sub-rule (2) of rule 74 of the Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Councils (Election) Rules, 1995, the Administration of the Union territory of Ladakh, hereby appoints Principal District and Sessions Judge, Leh, as the Authority for the purpose of the said section, in respect of the elected member, pursuant to the Bye-Election for 22-Timisgam Constituency, LAHDC Leh.

By Order of the Administration of Union territory of Ladakh.

(Padma Angmo) IIS Commissioner/Secretary Election Department

Copy to the:

- 1. Joint Secretary, (JK&L) Ministry of Home Affairs, GOI.
- 2. All the Administrative Secretaries, UT Ladakh.
- 3. Additional Director General of Police (ADGP), UT Ladakh.
- 4. Divisional Commissioner, Ladakh.
- 5. Deputy Commissioner (Election Authority), Leh.
- 6. Principal District and Sessions Judge, Leh
- 7. Deputy District Election Officer Leh for information and publishing of the notification in the Ladakh e-Gazette.
- 8. OSD to Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor, Ladakh for information of H'LG.
- 9. Deputy Resident Commissioner, Ladakh, New Delhi.
- 10. Private Secretary to Advisor to the H'LG for information of the Advisor.
- 11. Private Secretary to the Chairman/Chief Executive Councilor LAHDC Leh for information of the H'CEC.
- 12. District Informatics Officer, NIC, Ladakh for uploading on the UT Website.
- 13. Assistant Director Information, Leh for necessary action
- 14. Superintendent Archives, Archaeology and Museum Leh.
- 15. Office/Order File.