

F. No. LA/GAD(UT-Committee) UTL/2021(13)

THE ADMINISTRATION OF UNION TERRITORY OF LADAKH GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

E-mail ld: gad.utladakh@ladakh.gov.in

UT Secretariat, Ladakh Dated: - 22.02.2022

Subject: - Constitution of committees for the implementation of Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation 2.0 (AMRUT 2.0) in the Union territory of Ladakh.

Order No.: - 43-LA(GAD) of 2022 Dated: - 22.02.2022

Sanction is hereby accorded to the constitution of UT High Powered Steering Committee and UT Level Technical Committee for the implementation of Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation 2.0 (AMRUT 2.0) in the Union territory of Ladakh, comprising of the following:

1. UT High Powered Steering Committee (UTHPSC)

1.	Advisor to Lieutenant Governor	Chairman
2.	Administrative Secretary Finance Department	Member
3.	Administrative Secretary Forest, Ecology & Environment Department	Member
4.	Administrative Secretary Housing & Urban Development Department/ State Mission Director, AMRUT	Member Secretary
5.	Chief Conservator of Forests	Member
6.	Representative of MoHUA, GoI	Member
7.	Director, H&UDD	Member
8.	Chief Engineer, PW (R&B) Department	Member
9.	Chief Engineer, (PHE) Department	Member

The terms of reference of the committee shall be to:

- Approve State Water Action Plan (SWAP) and accord administrative approval of Detailed Project Reports (DPRs);
- II. Monitor Mission including progress of projects, capacity building, IEC campaign and reform implementation, etc;
- III. Recommend proposals for release of instalment of funds for projects to the Centre;
- IV. Finalize State and ULB share of funds for project implementation;
- V. Allocate and release of Central and State share of funds to ULBs in time;

and were

- VI. Encourage and facilitate start-ups and private entrepreneurs to participate in Mission through technology sub-Mission;
- VII. Approve plans for capacity building, issue notifications, etc. for speedy implementation of reforms;
- VIII. Advise State Mission Director on Operations & Maintenance of plants erected under Mission.

The committee may co-opt members from other government departments/ organizations and may invite experts in the field to participate in its deliberations.

The committee shall be serviced by the Housing and Urban Development Department.

2. UT Level Technical Committee, UTLTC.

1.	Administrative Secretary Housing & Urban Development Department/ State Mission Director, AMRUT	Chairman
2.	Chief Conservator of Forests	Member
3.	Director, H&UDD	Convenor
4.	Chief Engineer, PW (R&B) Department	Member
5.	Chief Engineer, (PHE) Department	Member
6.	Chief Engineer, PDD	Member
7.	Additional Secretary, Finance	Member

Terms of reference of the committee shall be to;

- I. Undertake technical appraisal of DPRs and tender documents;
- II. Ensure availability of undisputed land for projects;
- III. Include O&M for at least five years and last stretch of tap/ sewerage connectivity to households.

By order of the Lieutenant Governor.

Sd/-

(Ajeet Kumar Sahu) IAS

Commissioner/Secretary General Administration Department

Copy as above.

Copy also to the:

- 1) Secretary, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, Gol.
- 2) Administrative Secretary Finance Department, Ladakh.
- 3) Administrative Secretary Forest & Environment Department, Ladakh.
- 4) Joint Secretary (JKL) Ministry of Home Affairs, Gol.
- 5) Administrative Secretary, Housing & Urban Development Department, Ladakh.
- 6) Deputy Commissioner/ CEO, LAHDC, Leh & Kargil.
- 7) Director, Housing& Urban Development Department Ladakh.
- 8) Chief Engineer, PW(R&B)/ PHE, Ladakh.

derenta.

- 9) Superintending Engineer PHE, Leh and Kargil.
- 10) Superintending Engineer PW(R&B), Leh and Kargil.
- ✓11) District Informatics Officer, NIC, Ladakh for uploading on UT website.
 - 12) OSD to Hon'ble Lt. Governor for information of Hon'ble Lt. Governor, Ladakh.
 - 13) Private Secretary to the Advisor to the Hon'ble Lt. Governor for information of Advisor to Hon'ble Lt. Governor, Ladakh.
 - 14) Superintendent, Archives Archaeology and Museums, Leh.
 - 15) Executive Officer, Municipal Committee, Leh & Kargil.

16) Order/ e-file

(Sonam Chhosdon)

Deputy Secretary

General Administration Department