

F. No. LA/GAD(DRPSC)UTL/2020(03) THE ADMINISTRATION OF UNION TERRITORY OF LADAKH GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT E-mail: gad.utladakh@ladakh.gov.in

UT Secretariat, Ladakh Dated: -20.09.2021

Subject: - Study Visit of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Subordinate

Legislation, Lok Sabha to Leh and Srinagar from 04th to 07th October,

2021.

Ref.:- OM No.8/1/COSL/2021 dated 17th September, 2021 from Lok Sabha

Secretariat.

Order No: 162-LA(GAD) of 2021 Dated: 20-09-2021

In connection with the scheduled visit of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Subordinate Legislation of Lok Sabha to Leh and Srinagar from 04th to 07th October, 2021 it is hereby ordered that Shri Preet Pal Singh, IFS, Secretary Law Department, Ladakh, shall be the overall coordinator in the Leh district on behalf of UT Administration of Ladakh for conduct of smooth and hassle-free visit of the Parliamentary Committee and responsible for liaison with the Lok Sabha Secretariat. Contact details of the officer is as below:-

Shri Preet Pal Singh (IFS:2000), Secretary Law Department, Ladakh Landline No:- 01982-252344 Mob. No:- 8527897317
Email:- secy-law@ladakh.gov.in

The Ministry of Power/ NHPC have been designated as the Nodal Organization by the Lok Sabha Secretariat. The necessary arrangement including boarding, lodging, transport etc. shall be made by the Nodal organization in co-ordination with other participating organizations at Leh.

Additional Director General of Police, Ladakh shall ensure proper security arrangement at all venues & deployment of security with the delegates as per their security categories. A nodal officer shall be deputed for coordination with the Police Department.

Chief Medical officer, Leh shall provide necessary medical support with the committee and get the COVID-19 tests done of all the officers/officials to be deployed with the delegation.

Office Memorandum dated-17th September 2021 and annexures from Lok Sabha Secretariat mentioning therein details of the tour programme and arrangements thereof to be made by the government organizations is enclosed herewith for required action by all concerned authorities/ officers.

By order of Lt. Governor, Ladakh.

Sd/-(Ajeet Kumar Sahu) IAS Commissioner / Secretary General Administration Department

Copy to: -

1. Sh. Alok Kumar, Secretary, Ministry of Power, Govt. of India.

(10 09 202)

- 2. All Administrative Secretaries, UT Ladakh.
- 3. Sh. R.C. Tiwari, Joint Secretary, Lok Sabha New Delhi.
- 4. Additional Director General of Police, Ladakh.
- 5. Secretary, Law Department, Ladakh.
- 6. Smt. Jagriti Tewatia, Additional Director, Lok Sabha, New Delhi.
- 7. Deputy Commissioner/ CEO, LAHDC Leh.
- 8. Sh. Abhay Kumar Singh, CMD, NHPC, Faridabad, Haryana.
- 9. Sh. Sandeep Kumar, Under Secretary to the Govt of India, MHA, IS-I Division, VIP Security Unit.
- 10. Chief Medical Officer, Leh.
- 11. OSD to Hon'ble Lt. Governor, for information of Hon'ble Lt. Governor, Ladakh.
- 12. District Informatics Officer, NIC Ladakh for uploading on UT Ladakh website.
- 13. Private Secretary to Advisor of Hon'ble Lt. Governor for information of Advisor to Hon'ble Lt. Governor Ladakh. 9.2021

14. Order/e-office file.

(Sonam Chhosdon) **Under Secretary**

General Administration Department