

F.No. LA/GAD(Rep-Ind)UTL/2020(04)

THE ADMINISTRATION OF UNION TERRITORY OF LADAKH GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

E-mail: gad.utladakh@ladakh.gov.in

UT Secretariat, Ladakh Dated:- 11-08-2021

Subject: Independence Day Celebrations-2021.

Ref:- Minutes of meeting on the subject held on 23.07.2021 issued vide endorsement No.LA/GAD(Rep-Ind)UTL/2020(04) dated-02-08.2021 by GAD, Ladakh.

Circular No: 11- LA(GAD) of 2021 Dated:-11.08. 2021

The main function of Independence Day 2021 in UT of Ladakh is being held at "Polo Ground", Leh where the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor will preside over the function and take the salute.

- 2. The main function of Independence Day 2021 in Kargil district shall be held at "Khree Sultan Chow Stadium" and Hon'ble Chairman /Chief Executive Councilor, LAHDC, Kargil will preside over the function and take the salute.
- 3. All the officers/ officials of the Government and Public Sector Undertakings stationed at Leh and Kargil districts are called upon to attend the function as a part of their official duty with strict observance of social distancing norms and preventive measures of COVID-19 issued by Ministry of Home Affairs, and Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of India.
- **4.** Further it is also directed that Sub Divisional Magistrates/ Tehsildars/ Block Development Officers shall preside over the function at their respective subdivisions/ tehsils/ blocks in Union territory of Ladakh.

By order of Lt. Governor, Ladakh.

Sd/-(Ajeet Kumar Sahu) IAS Commissioner/Secretary General Administration Department

Copy to :-

- 1. All Administrative Secretaries, UT Secretariat, Ladakh.
- 2. Additional Director General of Police, Ladakh.
- 3. Divisional Commissioner, UT Ladakh.
- 4. Secretary to Hon'ble Lt. Governor UT of Ladakh for information of Hon'ble Lt. Governor
- 5. Deputy Commissioner/CEO, LAHDCs, Leh and Kargil.
- 6. DIG, ITBP/ Station Commander, Indian Army, Leh.
- 7. Air Officer Commanding 21 Wing, Air Force Station, Leh.

7. All

- 8. Senior Superintendent of Police, Leh and Kargil
- 9. All Directors/ Chief Engineers/ Registrar, UOL, Ladakh.
- 10. Director, Doordarshan & Station Director, AIR, Leh Ladakh.
- 11. Deputy Director, Information Department, Ladakh for wide dissemination in all mediums of information.
- 12. District Informatics Officers, NIC, UT Ladakh for uploading on UT website.
- 13. Private Secretary to Hon'ble Chairman/Chief Executive Councilor, LAHDC's, Leh/ and Kargil for information of Hon'ble CEC's.
- 14. Private Secretary to Advisor to Hon'ble Lt. Governor for information of the Advisor to Hon'ble Lt. Governor Ladakh.
- 15. Private Secretary to Hon'ble Member of Parliament, UT Ladakh for information of Hon'ble Member Parliament.

16. E-office file

Sonam Chhosdon)
Under Secretary

General Administration Department