

THE ADMINISTRATION OF UNION TERRITORY OF LADAKH FINANCE DEPARTMENT

Phone No: 01982-255819

e-mail: - adsecyf@gmail.com.

Subject: Revised rates of Dearness Allowance to Union Territory of Ladakh employees w. e. f 01.07.2021.

ORDER NO:²⁰⁴ - F (UTL) of 2021 Dated: 26.07.2021

In pursuance to the Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance, Govt. of India, OM No. 1/1/2020-E-II (B), dated: 20.07.2021, It is hereby ordered that the Dearness Allowance payable to the employees working in Union Territory of Ladakh, shall be enhanced from existing rate of **17% to 28%** of the basic pay **with effect from 1**st **of July, 2021**. The increase subsumes the additional installments arising on 01.01.2020, 01.07.2020 and 01.01.2021. The rate of Dearness Allowance for the period from 01.01.2020 till 30.06.2021 shall remain at 17%.

2. The Term "Basic Pay" in the revised pay structure means the pay in the prescribed Level in the Pay Matrix as per 7th Pay Commission recommendations, but does not include any other type of pay likes special pay, etc.

3. The payment on account of Dearness Allowance involving fractions of 50 paisa and above may be rounded to the next higher rupee and the fractions of less than 50 paisa may be ignored.

4. The Dearness Allowance will continue to be a distinct element of remuneration and will not be treated as pay within the ambit of FR9 (21).

By the order of the Lt. Governor UT Ladakh.

*Sd/-*Advisor and Secretary, Finance Department.

No: Adsecy-F/2021-22/4/320/62-66

Dated: 26.07.2021.

Copy to:

- 1. All Administrative Secretaries, UT Ladakh for information and necessary circulation to their respective line departments.
- 2. Director, Accounts and Treasuries, UT Ladakh for information and necessary action.
- 3. OSD to Hon'ble Lt. Governor, UT Ladakh for information of Hon'ble Lt. Governor.
- 4. OSD to Advisor to Lt. Governor, UT Ladakh for information of Advisor.
- 5. Incharge, website NIC Ladakh for uploading the same on official website www.ladakh.nic.in.

D C Rajathkumar, IDAS Additional Secretary, Finance.