

F. No. LA/GAD(DRPSC)UTL/2020(03)

THE ADMINISTRATION OF UNION TERRITORY OF LADAKH GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

E-mail: gadutladakh@gmail.com

UT Secretariat, Ladakh Dated: -06.07.2021

Subject:-Study visit of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Rural Development to Leh from 10th to 12th July 2021 - Assigning of responsibilities there-of.

Order No: -120-LA(GAD) of 2021 Dated: -06-07-2021

In view of the scheduled study-visit of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Rural Development to Leh w.e.f 10th to 12th July, 2021, the following Officers/Departments are hereby assigned with the responsibilities/ duties indicated against each for ensuring smooth and hassle free visit of the standing committee: -

S.No	Name of the Officer	Assignment	Responsibility assigned
1.	Sh. Saugat Biswas, IAS, Secretary, Rural Development & PR Department. He shall be assisted by Sh. Zakir Hussain, OSD	Overall Coordination.	a) Overall coordination & monitoring of the programme. Sh. Zakir Hussain shall be the single point of contact for MoRD.
2.	Sh. Shrikant Balasaheb Suse, IAS, Deputy Commissioner, Leh.	Programme Coordination & Law & Order.	a) Co-ordination & liaisoning with the nodal organizations i.e SBI, SLBC Convener & the concerned Department for proper arrangements during the visit. b) Coordination of smooth interaction of the committee with various organizations/ Groups. c) Ensuring adequate deployment of Magistrates.
3.	Sh. Tahir Hussain, Director, Rural Development & PR.	Field visits/ meetings of the committee.	a) Co-ordination of arrangements at the venue of field visits & invitation of participants for the meeting. b) Preparing the replies/presentation on the list of points of discussion.

70007.2021

4.	 Sh. Jigmet Namgyal, AD, Tourism, Leh. Sh. Nazir Hussain, DS, Culture Academy Sh. Rigzen Gurmet, (SBI) 	Reception & see off.	a). Reception & see off arrangements at airport & managing of the Control Room at the places of stay. b). Preparation of 'Advisory' to visit to be sent to MoRD/Lok Sabha /Rajya Sabha Secretariat in advance concerning high altitude precautions. c). Welcome kit & memento arrangements.
5.	 Ms. Zahida Bano, KAS, Joint Director, Hospitality & Protocol. Dr. Stanzin Rabgais, AD, Handicrafts, Leh. Sh. Tsering Morup, (SBI). 	Accommodation	a) Arrangement of suitable accommodation for the Committee members/ Guests. b) Meeting venue arrangements.
6.	 Sh. Delex Namgyal, ARTO, Leh. Sh. Dorjey, (SBI) 	Transportation	Arrangement of transport facilities for the members of the Parliamentary Standing Committee.
7.	Dr. Motup Dorjey, CMO, Leh.	Medical support	a) Deployment of Critical Care Ambulance with the committee. b) Setting up of temporary/ makeshift dispensary/ first - aid center at the venue of stay in consultation with Jt. Director, Hospitality & Protocol. c) To get the COVID-19 tests done of all the officers/officials to be deployed with the delegation.
8.	Dr. Stanzin Rabgais, AD, Handicrafts, Leh.	Control Room/ Media coverage	In-charge of the control room & other facilities being set up at the venue of stay & be overall incharge of the venue of stay of delegates & ensure comfortable stay of the delegates. He will also coordinate with the media through Information Dept. Leh.

Charles I was

9.	ADGP, Ladakh.	Security/Safety/Traffic	a). Police Department shall
			ensure proper security
	₹-ŋ-a;	5 . ****	arrangements at all the venues
	-		& deployment of security with
			the delegates as per their
	4		security categories.
			A Nodal Officer shall be also
		<u>-</u>	deputed for co-ordination with
			the Police Department.
			b). Ensuring fire safety of the
			venue & also the traffic
			regulation to ensure smooth
			movement of vehicles.

All the concerned shall ensure adherence to the SOPs of COVID-19 appropriate behavior like social distancing, wearing of face masks besides availability of hand washing/sanitizer at all the venues.

By order of the competent authority.

Sd/-(Ajeet Kumar Sahu) IAS Commissioner/ Secretary General Administration Department

Copy as above.

Copy also to the:-

- 1. All Administrative Secretaries, Ladakh.
- 2. Joint Secretary, Ministry of Panchayat Raj, Gol, New Delhi.
- 3. Joint Secretary, Ministry of Rural Development, Gol, New Delhi.
- 4. All concerned officers for compliance.
- 5. Director, Rural Development, Ladakh.
- 6. Assistant Commissioner Development, Leh and Kargil.
- 7. Sh. Nishant Mehra, Deputy Secretary, Lok Sabha Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 8. District Informatics Officer, NIC Ladakh for uploading on UT Ladakh website.
- 9. OSD with the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor for information of the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor, Ladakh.
- 10. Pvt. Secretary to Advisor to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor for information of the Advisor to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.

11. Order/e-office file.

(Sonam Chhosdon) Under Secretary

General Administration Department

Annexure-to Order No:-120 -LA(GAD) of 2021, Dated:-06.07.2021

Contact details of the officers associated with the study visit of Parliamentary Standing Committee on Rural Development to Ladakh.

I) Lok Sabha Secretariat

#	Name of the officer	Designation	Contact
1.	Sh. Nishant Mehra	Deputy Secretary	Tel.No:-21410367/23035684
	~		Email: com.rural@sansad.nic.in

II) UT Administration of Ladakh:

#	Name of the officer	Designation	Contact
2.	Sh. Saugat Biswas	Divisional Commissioner/ Secretary, RDD, Ladakh	Email:- ladakhdivcom@gmail.com
3.	Sh. Shrikant Balasaheb Suse	Dy. Commissioner, Leh	Mobile:8275016521 Email: dcleh-jk@nic.in
4.	Sh. Zakir Hussain	OSD to Divisional Commissioner	Mobile: 7051982745 Email: zakirsamrah123@gmail.com
5.	Sh. Tahir Hussain	Director, Rural Development & PR	Mobile:-9419709327 Email: drdladakh@gmail.com
6.	Ms. Zahida Banoo	Director HUDD/Jt. Director Hospitality & Protocol.	Mobile:9906985758 Email:zahidaleh@gmail.com
7.	Sh. Nazir Hussain	DS, Culture Academy	Mobile:7889823880 Email: cultureacademykargil@gmail.co m
8.	Sh. Delex Namgyal	ARTO, Leh	Mobile:9419144996 Email:- delex.namgyal@gmail.com
9.	Dr. Stanzin Rabgais	AD, Handicraft, Leh	Mobile:-9419178254 Email:- adhiandcraftsleh@gmail.com
10.	Dr. Puntsok Angchuk	Director Health Services Ladakh.	Mobile:9906988901 Email: dhsladakh@gmail.com
11.	Dr. Motup Dorje	Chief Medical Officer Leh.	Mobile:9906992113 Email:lehcmo123@gmail.com
12.	Sh. Jigmet Namgyal	AD Tourism Leh	Mobile:9419770002 Email: adtleh@gmail.com

III) State Bank of India (Nodal Organization):

#	Name of the officer	Designation	Contact
13.	Sh. Dorjey	Head RACC	Mobile:9419811868
			Email: sbi.01365@sbi.co.in
14.	Sh.Rigzin Gurmet	Manager.	Mobile:8082414979
			Email sbi.01365@sbi.co.in

(Sonam Chhosdon) Under Secretary

General Administration Department