## Disclosure of information under section 4 of the RTI Act, 2005

The particulars of its organisation, functions and duties - National (i) Institute of Mental Health Rehabilitation (NIMHR) is a Central Autonomous Body registered vide no 35371 on 28th May 2019 under the Madhya Pradesh Societies Registration Act, 1973. It is currently situated at Old Zila Panchayat Bhavan, Mandi Road, Luniya Chouraha, Sehore 466001 phone no +91-7562-223960. NIMHR undertakes activities like - to run academic courses, vocational training of professionals in the field of rehabilitation of mental illness, with to provide comprehensive rehabilitation services, to develop models to enhance community based rehabilitation, to undertake advanced research in mental health rehabilitation, to facilitate research and policy in mental health rehabilitation.

(ii) Composition of Governing Council

	composition of Governing Council							
S. N.	Designation	Name	Post	Location				
1	Chairperson	Prof. Tej Bahadur Singh	Professor, Psychology, South Bihar Central University	Gaya				
2	Member	Dr. Rohini Shivananda	Academician	Bengaluru				
3	Member	Col. V K Gautam	Philanthropist	Ahmedabad				
4	Member	Shri Pankaj Maru	Social Worker	Nagda				
5	Member	Dr. Jagadisha Tirthalli	Professor, Psychiatric Rehabilitation, NIMHANS	Bengaluru				
6	Member	Ex-officio	Joint Secretary and Financial Advisor, MoSJE, GoI	Delhi				
7	Member	Ex-officio	PS, Department of Social Justice and Disabled Welfare, GoMP	Bhopal				
8	Member	Ex-officio	Joint Secretary, Mental Health, MoHFW, GoI	Delhi				
9	Member	Ex-officio	Advisor to MoSJE, GoI, NITI Aayog	Delhi				
10	Member	Ex-officio	DGM, Planning	Delhi				

			and Statistics, Dept. of School Education, MoHRD, GoI	
11	Member Secretary	Ex-officio	Director, NIMHR	Sehore

## **Executive Council**

S. N.	Designation	Name	Post	Location
1	Chairperson	Ex officio	Director, NIMHR	Sehore
2	Member	Ex officio	Director, NI, DEPwD, MoSJE, GoI	Delhi
3	Member	Ex officio	Director, IFD, DEPwD, MoSJE, GoI	Delhi
4	Member	Shri Pankaj Maru	Expert	Nagda
5	Member Secretary	Ex officio	Dy. Registrar	Sehore

## (iii) Name and Address of CPIO Dr. Narendra Kumar Officiating Deputy Registrar, NIMHR, Old District Panchayat Bhawan, Luniya Chauraha, Mandi road, Sehore, Madhya Pradesh – 466001

(iv) Name and Address of Appellate authority
Dr. Prabodh Seth
Officiating Director, NIMHR, Old District Panchayat Bhawan,
Luniya Chauraha, Mandi road, Sehore,
Madhya Pradesh – 466001