PART II

STATUTORY ORDERS

¹ [THE DELIMITATION OF COUNCIL CONSTITUENCIES (ANDHRA PRADESH) ORDER, 2006

In pursuance of sub-section (3) of section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council Act, 2005 (1 of 2006), the President is pleased to make the following Order, namely : --

1. This Order may be called the Delimitation of Council Constituencies (Andhra Pradesh) Order, 2006.

2. The constituencies into which the State of Andhra Pradesh shall be divided for the purpose of elections to the Legislative Council of the State from (a) the local authorities' constituencies, (b) the graduates' constituencies, and (c) the teachers' constituencies in the said State, the extent of each such constituency and the number of seats allotted to each such constituency shall be as shown in the following Table:—

TABLE

Name of Constituency	Extent of Constituency	Number of seats
1	2 Local Authorities' constituencies	3
	Local Authornites Constituencies	
1.Srikakulam Local Authorities	Srikakulam	1
2. Vizianagaram Local Authorities	Vizianagaram	1
3. Visakhapatnam Local Authorities	Visakhapatnam	2
4. East Godavari Local Authorities	East Godavari	2
5. West Godavari Local Authorities	West Godavari	2
6. Krishna Local Authorities	Krishna	2
7. Guntur Local Authorities	Guntur	2
8. Prakasam Local Authorities	Prakasam	1
9. Nellore Local Authorities	Nellore	1
10. Chittoor Local Authorities	Chittoor	2
11. Kadapa Local Authorities	Kadapa	1
12. Anantapur Local Authorities	Anantapur	2
13. Kurnool Local Authorities	Kurnool	1
14. Mahbubnagar Local Authorities	Mahbubnagar	1
15. Ranga Reddy Local Authorities	Ranga Reddy	1
16. Hyderabad Local Authorities	Hyderabad	2
17. Medak Local Authorities	Medak	1
18. Nizamabad Local Authorities	Nizamabad	1
19. Adilabad Local Authorities	Adilabad	1
20. Karimnagar Local Authorities	Karimnagar	1
21. Warangal Local Authorities	Warangal	1
22. Khammam Local Authorities	Khammam	1
23. Nalgonda Local Authorities	Nalgonda	1

1. See Notifn. No. S. O. 1605(E), dated the 26th September, 2006.

(PART II.—STATUTORY ORDERS)

1	2	3
Graduates' Constitue	ncies	
1. Srikakulam-Vizianagaram-Visakhapatnam Graduate	Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam	1
2. East-West Godavari Graduates	East-West Godavari	1
3. Krishna-Guntur Graduates	Krishna-Guntur	1
4. Prakasam-Nellore-Chittoor Graduates	Prakasam-Nellore-Chittor	1
5. Kadapa-Anantapur-Kurnool Graduates	Kadapa-Anantapur-Kurnool	1
6. Mahbubnagar-Ranga Reddy-Hyderabad Graduates	Mahbubnagar-Ranga Reddy Hyderabad	1
7. Medak-Nizamabad-Adilabad-Karimnagar Graduates	Medak-Nizamabad-Adilabad- Karimnagar	1
8. Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Graduates	Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda	1
Teacher's	s Constituencies	
1. Srikakulam-Vazianagaram-Visakhapatnam Teachers	Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam	1
2. East-West Godavari Teachers	East-West Godavari	1
3. Krishna-Guntur Teachers	Krishna-Guntur	1
4. Prakasam-Nellore-Chittoor Teachers	Prakasam-Nellore-Chittoor	1
5. Kadapa-Anantapur-Kurnool Teachers	Kadapa-Anantapur-Kurnool	1
6. Mahbubnagar-Ranga Reddy-Hyderabad Teachers	Mahbubnagar-Ranga Reddy Hyderabad	1
7. Medak-Nizamabad-Adilabad-Karimnagar Teachers	Medak-Nizamabad-Adilabad- Karimnagar	1
8. Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Teachers	Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda	1

3. Any reference in this Order to a district shall be construed as a reference to the area comprised within that district on the 1st day of August, 2006.