¹THE DELIMITATION OF COUNCIL CONSTITUENCIES (UTTAR PRADESH) ORDER, 1951

In pursuance of section 11 of the Representation of the People Act, Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the President is pleased to make the following Order, namely:-

- 1. This Order may be called the Delimitation of Council Constituencies (Uttar Pradesh) Order, 1951.
- The constituencies into which the State of Uttar Pradesh shall be divided for the purpose of elections to the Legislative Council of the State from (a) the graduates' constituencies, (b) the teachers' constituencies, and (c) the local authorities' constituencies in the said State, the extent of each such constituency and the number of seats allotted to each such constituency shall be as shown in the following Table:—

²[TABLE

Name of Constituency	Extent of Constituency	Number of seats
1	2	3
1.Bareilly-Moradabad Division Graduates	Graduates' Constituencies Bareilly, Pilibhit, Shahjahanpur, Badaun, Rampur, Moradabad, Jyotibaphule Nagar and Bijnor districts.	1
2. Lucknow Division Graduates	Lucknow, Hardoi, Kheri, Sitapur, barabanki, Rae Bareli and Pratapgrah districts.	1
3. Gorakhpur-Faizabad Division Graduates	Bahraich, Shravasti, Gonda, Balrampur, Basti, Siddharthnagar, Santkabir Nagar, Gorakhpur, Maharajganj, Deoria, Kushinagar, Azamgrah, Mau, Sultanpur, Faizabad and Ambedkarnagar distiricts.	1
4. Varanasi Division Graduates	Ballia, Gazipur, Jaunpur, Varanasi, Chandauli, Sant Ravidas Nagar, Mirzapur and Sonbhadra distiricts.	1
5. Allahabad-Jhansi Disivion Graduates	Allahabad, Kaushambi, Fatepur, Banda, chitrakoot, Hamirpur, Mahoba, Jalaun, Jhansi and Lalitpur districts.	1
6. Kanpur Graduates	Kanpur Nagar and Kanpur Dehat and Unnao districts.	1
7. Agra Division Graduates	Agra, Firozabad, Mathura, Aligrah, Hathras, Etah, Mainpuri, Etawah, Kannauj, Auraiya and Farrukhabad districts.	1
8. Meerut Division Graduates	$Bulandshahar, Ghaziabad, Gautambuddhnagar, Meerut, Bagpat, Muzaffarnagar and Saharanpur \ districts.$	1
Bareilly-Moradabad Division Teachers	Teachers' Constituencies Bareilly, Pilibhit, Shahjahanpur, Badaun, Rampur, Moradabad, Jyotibaphule Nagar and Bijnor districts.	1
2. Lucknow Division Teachers	Lucknow, Hardoi, Kheri, Sitapur, Barabanki, Rae Bareli and Pratapgrah districts.	1
3. Gorakhpur-Faizabad Division Teachers	Bahraich, Shravasti, Gonda, Balrampur, Basti, Siddharthnagar, Santkabir Nagar, Gorakhpur, Maharajganj, Deoria, Kushinagar, Azamgrah, Mau, Sultanpur, Faizabad and Ambedkarnagar distiricts.	1
4. Varanasi Division Teachers	Ballia, Gazipur, Jaunpur, Varanasi, Chandauli, Sant Ravidas Nagar, Mirzapur and Sonbhadra distiricts.	1
5. Allahabad-Jhansi Disivion Teachers	Allahabad, Kaushambi, Fatepur, Banda, Chitrakoot, Hamirpur, Mahoba, Jalaun, Jhansi and Lalitpur districts.	1
6. ³ [Kanpur Division Teachers]	Kanpur Nagar and Kanpur Dehat and Unnao districts.	1
7. Agra Division Teachers	Agra, Firozabad, Mathura, Aligrah, Hathras, Etah, Mainpuri, Etawah, Kannauj, Auraiya and Farrukhabad districts.	1
8. Meerut Division Teachers	$Bulandshahar, Ghaziabad, Gautambuddhnagar, Bagpat, Meerut, Muzaffarnagar\ and\ Saharanpur\ districts.$	1

^{1.} See Notifn. No. S.R.O. 1414, dated the 19th September, 1991 and Notifn. No. S.R.O. 1595 dated the 18th October, 1951.

^{2.} Subs. by Act 29 of 2000, s. 19 and the Third Sch., for the Table (w.e.f. 9-4-2000).
3. Subs. by Notifn. No. S.O. 1994(E), dated the 21st November, 2006.

Delimitation of Council Constituencies (Uttar Pradesh) Order, 1951 (Part II.—Statutory Orders)

1	2	3
	Local Authorities' Constituencies	
Mordabad-Bijnor Local Authorities	Mordabad, Jyotibaphule Nagar and Bijnor districts.	1
2. Rampur-Bareilly Local Authorities	Rampur and Bareilly districts.	1
3. Badaun Local Authorities	Badaun districts.	1
4. Pilibhit Shahjahanpur Local Authorities	Pilibhit and Shahjahanpur districts.	1
5. Hardoi Local Authorities	Hardoi district.	1
6. Kheri Local Authorities	Kheri district.	1
7. Sitapur Local Authorities	Sitapur district.	1
8. Lucknow-Unnao Local Authroties	Lucknow and Unnao districts.	1
9. Rae Bareli Local Authorities	Rae Bareli district.	1
10. Pratapgrah Local Authorities	Pratapgarh district.	1
11. Sultanpur Local Authorities	Sultanpur district.	1
12. Barabanki Local Authorities	Barabanki district.	1
13. Bahraich Local Authorities	Bahraich and Shravasti districts.	1
14. Gonda Local Authorities	¹ [Gonda and Balrampur districts.	1]
15.Faizabad Local Authorities	Faizabad and Ambedkarnagar districts.	1
16.Basti-Siddharth Nagar Local Authorities	Basti, Santkabir nagar and Siddharthnagar districts.	1
17. Gorakhpur-Mahrajganj Local Authorities	Gorakhpur and Maharajganj districts.	1
18. Deoria Local Authorities	Deoria and Kushinagar districts.	1
19. Azamgrah-Mau Local Authorities	Azamgrah and Mau districts.	1
20. Ballia Local Authorities	Ballia district	1
21. Ghazipur Local Authorities	Ghazipur district.	1
22. Jaunpur Local Authorities	Jaunpur district.	1
23. Varanasi Local Authorities	Varanasi, Chandauli and Sant Ravidasnagar districts.	1
24. Mirzapur-Sonbhadra Local Authorities	Mirzapur and Sonbhadra districts.	1

^{1.} Subs. by the Uttar Pradesh Reorganisation (Removal of Difficulties) Order, 2003, dated the 19th August, 2003.

Delimitation of Council Constituencies (Uttar Pradesh) Order, 1951 (PART II.—STATUTORY ORDERS)

1	2	3
25. Allahabad Local Authorities	Allahabad and Kaushambi districts.	1
26. Banda-Hamirpur Local Authorities	Banda, Chitrakkot, Hamirpur and Mahoba districts.	1
27. Jhansi-Jalaun-Lalitpur Local Authorities	Jalaun, Jhansi and Lalitpur districts.	1
28. Kanpur-Fatehpur Local Authorities	Kanpur Nagar and Kanpur Dehat and Fatehpur districts.	1
29. Etawah-Farrukhabad Local Authorities	Etawah, Farrukhabad, Kannauj and Auraiya districts.	1
30. Agra-Firozabad Local Authorities	Agra and Firozabad districts.	1
31. Mathura-Etah-Mainpuri Local Authorities	Mathura, Etah and Mainpuri districts.	2
32. Aligrah Local Authorities	Aligarh and Hathras districts.	1
33. Bulandshahar Local Authorities	Bulandshahar and Gautambuddhnagar districts.	1
34. Meerut-Ghaziabad Local Authorities	Meerut, Bagpat and Ghaziabad districts.	1
35. Muzaffarnagar-Saharanpur Local Authorities	Muzaffarnagar and Saharanpur districts.	1]

 $^{^{1}}$ [3. Any reference in this Order to a district shall be construed as a reference to the area comprised within that district on the 2 [1st day of June, 2006.]

^{1.} Subs. by Notifn. No. S.O. 930(E), dated the 31st December, 1997.
2. Subs. by Notifn. No. S. O. 1994 (E), dated the 21st November, 2006.